Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Decatur,Ga

Absolutely lovely, quiet, comfortable, gracious

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: everything except the immediate view
Cons: I hear that will be changing for the better very soon
Location: The location was adequate for walking to historic buildings and the downtown area....great Mexican restaurant nearby
hidden gem...glad it is or it wouldn't have been so peaceful and accessible..loved that our little dog was welcome as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom James Island, SC

Firehouse Transformation/Fabulous Staff

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Afraid our arrival would be after 7PM, we called ahead to advise them. No problem...Left the keys in the mail box. Never a problem finding the firehouse. Got into our ground floor suite (unit#6) with no problems. Could not fully realize the amount of room we had. Being a retired firefighter, I enjoyed the entire suite, including the master water pressure gauge on the wall, the "Police Dept." logo on one of our bedroom doors. The furnishings were wonderful/functional. I have spinal problems, but the king-size bed was great and I slept almost all night!!!! Sunday morning my wife left our suite to seek out the vital liquid of life: coffee!! She asked a staff member if it would be possible to prepare breakfast plates from the 2nd. floor dining room and take them down to our suite. The staff person said it was not only possible, but she would prepare our plates and bring them to our room...............Imagine that.......We didn't even have to ask for the service. No doubt about it.we WILL return to the Firehouse Inn, more than once I'm sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

What a fabulous surprise!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: It was such a charming place, and exceeded our expectations in every way….
Cons: I would suggest that info about parking be included in the "welcome" letter.
Location: Close to Lake Lure and Chimney Rock.
We loved staying at The Firehouse Inn. Their rooms/suites are beautiful, beds comfy, food delicious, and hospitality unsurpassed. When we return to Rutherford County, we will plan to stay at the Inn (I hope that they have room for us!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hendersonville, NC

A quick get away

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: I would recommend a small stepping stool for some to ease getting in and out of bed.
Location: There was a very well documented stores and attractions binder with business hours, the area itself is all small town charm and drawbacks.
We arrived late as planned, and they were very willing to coordinate with us on this fact. Initially, the age of the hotel shows in the character and in a good way. Our room was stunning with a wonderful jacuzzi bathtub and spacious shower and an office nook area.The bedding was clean and fresh with a nice bed - this bed was possibly the only draw back being very high up. The rooms combined the historic side of the facility with modern luxury. All done in an artistic flair. The staff make hot fresh breakfast and in our case they saved us a portion as we slept past the serving time. They even heated the meal up, and sat and served us. I would recommended for anyone without issues getting around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul Pfrom Ohio

Great Hotel Experience

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the stay here very much. It is in downtown Rutherford, and a short walk to several restaurants. Everything about this hotel felt like a home, and you were treated as such. In the morning, the hostess cooked a breakfast just for me. I will be staying at the Firehouse Inn in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol Robertsfrom Florida

Nice small town

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This facility is located in a small town with not many restaurants close by. There are fast food eatery's within a few blocks but any fine dining is a driving distance away. Loved the Firehouse Inn with all its history. The owner is delightful and very accommodating. The breakfast was delicious. Would recommend to anyone. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Everything
We have already decided to stay there again for the holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sherrifrom Florida

Great find!

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a treat this inn was! Very elegant and beautifully decorated. Friendly service and delicious breakfast. Would have expected to pay much more for the luxurious accommodations!