Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Cons: Breakfast quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Beresford, SD

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Nice rooms with easy access to Interstate
Cons: Smell in the hallways
Location: NA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Adequate

Posted Oct 11, 2013
I little worn around the edges. Shows its age a little bit but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Mankato , MN

Very good lace to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Clean and very comfortable
Cons: I thought the price was a bit much . It could have been about $20 less.
Location: Very close to the Highway and shopping . Perkins about a half block away .
I enjoyed my stay . Place was very clean and my non smoking room was in good shape and very comfortable . It was busy there as there were city celebrations in the area that weekend . I would stay there again and recommend it to any who ask .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bikemanjim from Boca Raton, FL

PLEASANT SURPRISE!!!!!

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: EVERYTHING
Location: There are many restaurants nearby and of course numerous lakes.
My wife and I stayed here because it was a good bit more economical than other hotels in Forest Lake. We were skeptical but our fears were unfounded, the hotel was spotless, the rooms were well kept with very nice and the employees were helpful and polite. The only downside was the continental breakfast but even that was OK, after all what can you expect for free. It included fresh made waffles, various juices, cereal, yogurt, ham, eggs and various pastries and bagels. If you are looking for good, clean hotel that is reasonably priced, this is for you, but don't expect the Ritz. I would gladly stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from Glencoe, MN

A good place to stay in eastern Minnesota

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: I didn't like the chemicals in the pool water.
Location: The motel was just the right distance from the Interstate Park at Taylors Falls, MN.
This motel seemed older than other AmercInns we've experienced. The poolroom had no towels when my husband went swimming early in the morning. However, he enjoyed the shower because it had a lot of water pressure. I noticed the water in the pool seemed to have a lot of softener in it because I could taste salt on my lips. Also, a local church group held a baptism in the pool, so we had to get out of the water and stay in our motel room, dripping, until the ceremony was over. It only lasted 20 minutes, but I would have appreciated a warning in advance that we were expected to get out of the pool for baptisms, and that occasionally baptisms were held there.
2 out of 5
by Giannamaria from New Jersey

Disappointing and Mis-Represented

Posted Apr 5, 2012
Pros: Had a fairly large TV
Cons: Cleanness and weathered decor
Location: Avoid the Pot Holes and Arrive at night
Not only was cleanness a problem, the picture of the pool is not the pool at this particular hotel. This is of normal roadside motel quality, and should be avoided if possible. I wwas working in the area and would have rather drove closer to the cities to avoid having to wear shoes in my room. Only window shades were blackout, which meant the room was part or very public.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable, quiet, and clean

Posted Mar 21, 2012
Clean, quiet, and well maintained for the price. Limited options in the area in this price range, but felt this was a good option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm Welcome

Posted Jan 19, 2012
I arrived late in the evening and I was greeted with a warm welcome. I was informed of the continental breakfast.