Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duluth

A decent place

Posted Apr 14, 2015
It was good for what it was. Nothing fancy, just a nice place to rest after flying outside of the cities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Canada

Good value - Good location

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Breakfast offerings and location for personal business needs.
Location: Located adjacent to beautiful smaller community with lakes and shopping.
Just recently stayed at this location which is located about 15 minutes outside of St.Paul,MN. Easy to find - just off interstate. Well maintained facilities. Welcoming and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast with great variety and choices. Room air very dry due to electric heat - but most hotels have electric heat. Room beds were comfortable and apparently queen size - just seemed to be smaller than our queen size at home. Overall thumbs up rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

CLEAN - NON-SMOKING

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: TRUELY NON-SMOKING ROOMS
Cons: Clean the sink in the 'meeting room' continental breakfast area, and the trash can door.
Location: Went to a concert and this was simple location off the freeway. Did not go to anything in and around Forest Lake.
All my reviews are the same, I am in Minnesota that has the MN CLEAN AIR ACT, and I am appauled so many hotel/motels still allow smoking rooms. I am further appauled that they rent these rooms out as non-smoking room. Having said that, when you read a review of mine, you will know that when I say it is a non-smoking room it is a truely NON-SMOKING ROOM!!! That said anything else is a bonus. The room was clean, and no one has smoked in it. The only tip I would give them is clean the sink in the continental breakfast area, and wipe down the door where you throw the trash in the continental room. That is why I didn't give it all five stars all the way down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbarafrom Festus, MO

Great stay, highly recommend hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very, Very nice. Comfy beds and clean room. Staff was very nice. One of the staff was new and was being shown what to do, so I didn't mind waiting for her to understand the routine. Breakfast was very good and had a lot to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating staff.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pleasant and convenient to dining and shopping. Liked the front porch. However, there was too often cigarette ashes on the floor of the porch. It was unappealing to see the staff gathered there for their cigarette breaks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was a nice friendly place to stay. The staff was very courteous. The rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danfrom Canada

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Staff friendliness, service, continental breakfast quality, fast (and free) Internet access
Cons: Put safe boxes in the rooms
Location: Major outlets within 5 minutes drive, lots of quality dining, close to highway but not noisy at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for price. Staff are personable.

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff; convenient location.
Cons: Breakfast hours should be extended.
Location: Very close to major interstate highway; close to restaurants and supermarkets.
Staff are very welcoming and accommodating. The room smells fresh and bathroom has ample supply of toiletries. Very convenient location; best value for price of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARLYSfrom Owatonna, MN, USA

Nice winter break!

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Our grandchildren had a great time in the pool. It was nice to have the poo "toys" available as we had not brought any with. Close to many restaurants for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Jan 18, 2013
Pros: loved the breakfast bar, free coffee 24/7. and cookies
Cons: there was a funky smell and a leak over the toilet when the shower was on
We had a great time and the room was nice, we loved the warmth of the place and the staff was friendly, nice looby and always had cookies and coffee available