Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

CLEAN - NON-SMOKING

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: TRUELY NON-SMOKING ROOMS
Cons: Clean the sink in the 'meeting room' continental breakfast area, and the trash can door.
Location: Went to a concert and this was simple location off the freeway. Did not go to anything in and around Forest Lake.
All my reviews are the same, I am in Minnesota that has the MN CLEAN AIR ACT, and I am appauled so many hotel/motels still allow smoking rooms. I am further appauled that they rent these rooms out as non-smoking room. Having said that, when you read a review of mine, you will know that when I say it is a non-smoking room it is a truely NON-SMOKING ROOM!!! That said anything else is a bonus. The room was clean, and no one has smoked in it. The only tip I would give them is clean the sink in the continental breakfast area, and wipe down the door where you throw the trash in the continental room. That is why I didn't give it all five stars all the way down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating staff.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pleasant and convenient to dining and shopping. Liked the front porch. However, there was too often cigarette ashes on the floor of the porch. It was unappealing to see the staff gathered there for their cigarette breaks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was a nice friendly place to stay. The staff was very courteous. The rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danfrom Canada

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Staff friendliness, service, continental breakfast quality, fast (and free) Internet access
Cons: Put safe boxes in the rooms
Location: Major outlets within 5 minutes drive, lots of quality dining, close to highway but not noisy at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for price. Staff are personable.

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff; convenient location.
Cons: Breakfast hours should be extended.
Location: Very close to major interstate highway; close to restaurants and supermarkets.
Staff are very welcoming and accommodating. The room smells fresh and bathroom has ample supply of toiletries. Very convenient location; best value for price of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARLYSfrom Owatonna, MN, USA

Nice winter break!

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Our grandchildren had a great time in the pool. It was nice to have the poo "toys" available as we had not brought any with. Close to many restaurants for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Jan 18, 2013
Pros: loved the breakfast bar, free coffee 24/7. and cookies
Cons: there was a funky smell and a leak over the toilet when the shower was on
We had a great time and the room was nice, we loved the warmth of the place and the staff was friendly, nice looby and always had cookies and coffee available
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was not the room we booked thru Expedia!

Posted Sep 4, 2012
We did not get the king room we booked thru Expedia...we were given a queen handicap room!!! We checked in at approx. 3:30 pm, and upon seeing the room we went to the front desk and the manager told us they had nothing available, even though we saw many people check in later than we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2012
The hotel was clean, well kept and the staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DLfrom Minnesota

nice place to stay

Posted May 21, 2012
Pros: staff
Cons: over-booked
Location: good, right off I-35
very friendly staff, very helpful. Nice breakfast. Thats all i got to say about that.