Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away until Construction done

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: wonderful staff and the restaurant is great
Cons: when construction is complete
Location: many wonderful wineries and fun biking
No pool, and construction is noisy and dusty. Also the masseuse was horrible but staff did waive the cost but a uncomfortable experienced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I can't wait to find an excuse to come back!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Put it on the East Coast so I can visit more often.
Even though it is being expanded and renovated, I wish I could have stayed longer. The small touches, the beautiful rooms, the extraordinary food, the amazing gardens - everything was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by joannamcpfrom Malibu, CA

Wine Country Perfection

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Farmhouse Inn is the perfect getaway for couples seeking luxury, attention to detail and relaxation. Everything at the Inn is considered for the guests' comfort and pleasure, from the fantastic complementary gourmet breakfast to the fresh cookies and milk and s'mores kits for enjoyment either in your own casita at your personal fireplace, or under the stars at the fire pit! The beds are among the most comfortable I have slept in, the spa service is beyond personal, and the concierge/staff service is incredible. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CDfrom Toronto

Best place ever!

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Location: The
Farmhouse Inn is a premium inn, but it is worth it! From our arrival and check-in through check out, everyone we encountered was friendly and welcoming. The food - both the included breakfasts and dinner - was delicious. Chocolate chip cookies were as good as reported on the website. Our room was spectacular and comfortable, and visits from Charlotte, the farm cat were welcomed. The roses were all blooming and the gardens were spectacular. It is the ideal spot for a special occassion or just to get away and recharge. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaretfrom Boulder, CO

One of the best luxury experiences in a long time

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I travel the world for business and am privileged to stay at the best hotels around the world. I must say that the service, anenities and details at Farmhouse were on par with the best I have ever experienced. Everything from the exceptional 2 course complimentary breakfast, complimentary soap/bath bar, nighttime cookies/smores, complimentary wine tastings, restaurant reservations, and check-out gift was superb. Not to mention the people!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Waynefrom San Francisco, CA, USA

Great hotel, restaurant and spa.

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: The restaurant
Cons: Expensive
Location: Great, secluded location
Excellent hotel with very comfortable room. Excellent restaurant with great service. Great spa services although I did not try it. Will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Farmhouse Inn

Posted Feb 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff-very accommodating in a beautiful spot. Loved the breakfast and the nice snacks on checking in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Norwalk, CT

Fantastic

Posted Jul 27, 2011
The Farmhouse was everything we hoped it would be. The restaurant was amazing for both breakfast and dinner and the conceierge was incredibly helpful. The rooms and spa were both better than advertised and it is definitely a place I'd recommend to anyone going to Sonoma county.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland

The most charming little Inn with exceptional food!

Posted Feb 24, 2010
Fabulous little Inn - breakfasts and dinner were absolutely exceptional. Room was small, but charming and cozy - even had a built in sauna. Loved every minute!