Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Corfe Mullen

Peaceful location. Few children.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Position and facilities are very good indeed. No complaints about anything.
Cons: Being very picky there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room if like us you like a cup of tea as soon as you wake up!
Location: Good beaches close by.
We stayed for a week at La Mola. Hotel was quiet and almost child free. Staff and facilities were great. On the beach with good sea views. Perfect location for a quiet time. Swimming pools and spa were clean and well maintained. We stayed in one of the bungalows. This was very spacious and comfortable. Food choice was very good and the quality of the food was great. As with any buffet style dinners the very odd dish isn't as good as the rest. The island itself is clean and well maintained. Perfect for a lazy beach holiday. Before you book it is worth checking that your flights do not land in Ibiza after the last ferry leaves for Formentera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nigel from Warrington, UK

Very comfortable Hotel in nice location by beach.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: It was right by the sea.
Cons: Food and the fact that we had to pay for water at dinner, which was annoying as they charged almost 2 Euros for a small bottle of water.
We had a lovely stay at Riu La Mola. The staff were all very pleasant, friendly and helpful. The beach was also lovely if a little rocky, but that was not a big problem for us as we explored some of the other beaches on the Island as well. The food was quite good too, if a bit repetitive at times, but there was a wide selection. Overall a very comfortable and pleasant stay. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel complex beside the beach

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Cons: Very hard to fault in any way.
Location: To be honest we didn't move from the hotel, just went to relax however heard the island was great to explore from other visitors.
This was our first experience of Formentera but certainly won't be our last, the Riu Hotel was a superb experience, combined with excellent food and friendly attentive staff. All in all a very enjoyable relaxing 4 nights, with excellent weather. We will certainly come back to the Riu La Mola.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by satorine from uk

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great service and beautiful ocean view location. The room was clean and the sunset dinner was so romantic. I definitely recommend this hotel. It would be nice if the public bus information was on the website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lugano, Switzerland

wonderful hotel highly recommended

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: The location, the service, the food
Cons: none
Location: In front of a spectacular beach with crystal emerald waters. Few restaurants around. a quiet and relaxing setting
The hotel was fantastic. The location in front of a spectacular beach. The rooms extremely comfortable and the service wonderful. From the front desk to the cleaning, waiters restaurant absolutely friendly and professional. The food extremely good, variety and quality. I will certainly come back there and strongly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel on a beautiful island with great beach

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Beach, service, island
Cons: Bed was slightly hard
Location: Amazing beach on great little island
It's a good hotel, the sea is amazing, the beach is great, the water is out of this world and shallow and turquoise. The hotel is well run and managed. The buffet at breakfast and in the evening was very good - and you can have 1 evening meal at their sunset restaurant which was brilliant. The staff are helpful and friendly. Hotel's generally are quite expensive in Formentera so what you get for your money isn't as comparable as some other places, but compared to the other hotels I saw I thought it was fair value for money for the island. The only thing I would say is that there are lots of kids at this hotel - so if you're wanting to avoid kids maybe choose another hotel. Otherwise most of the kids hang out by the pool - if you go to the beach you can avoid them. The only issue with this is that it is 8 Euros per sun lounger and parasol on the beach - but this is because it is apparently a public beach so it's not the hotel charging for this. Sun loungers by the pool are free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angel from UK

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic time and the only bad thing is that we didn't have more days to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sperks from Midlands

Exactly what we needed

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We wanted a holiday that was going to be completely relaxing and that is exactly what we got. You can relax by the pool or if you want to be a bit more active there is tennis or kayaking. The room was a nice size although not huge, it also had a balcony and sea view which we made use of every evening. The staff were excellent and always very helpful and polite. The hotel location is fine, you can walk to the other side of the island in 20 minutes or if you want to go further on the island there are regular cheap buses or you can hire a scooter like we did, much more fun! Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Azores, Portugal

Nice hotel with great restaurant

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Meals, room
Location: Beach Cala Es Mort is next to the hotel.
I loved my stay in Riu La Mola (Formentera). They gave as a bungalow, instead of the standard room. The bungalow had the main room and a living room. The breakfast and dinner were great with a large selection of different meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by dreamcatcher from Wales

Great hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and had everything that you may need. The staff were very helpful and were there at your beck and call. The pool and the bars were great, plenty of sun loungers and the staff were very attentive. There is a bus service that goes from the hotel to many of the other towns on the island so its easy to get around if you dont want to hire a bike or moped.