Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Fantastic week in Forrest City

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: We like everything about the hotel, from the pleasant staff to the popcorn and cookies.
Cons: At this time I cannot think of anything.
Location: Forrest City is a city of about 16,000 people and is within 45 miles of Memphis, Tennessee. There are two golf courses in town.
We come to town 3-4 times a year and normally stay at the Days Inn (formerly the Holiday Inn). On this trip we decided to try some place different. After looking at the pictures online, we decided to try the Comfort Suites. This was a wonderful change. It was wonderful having a nice, hot breakfast available everyone morning and then to have popcorn and/or cookies in the evening. Everyone was pleasant and courteous. They all appeared to enjoy their job. We did not encounter a negative staff person during our stay and we were there for nine days and nights. The room was spacious, the bed extremely comfortable. We were asked how was our stay and it felt as if the staff really cared. In addition to the Days Inn/Holiday Inn, we have also stayed at the Super 8, America's Best Value Inn and Best Western. None of them compare to our experience at the Comfort Suites. We have decided that this is now our hotel of choice. Everything was neat and clean from the Laundry Room to the pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Good choice

Posted May 9, 2015
My wife and I were very happy with the hotel. The room was very well appointed and very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom memphis

Money well spent

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Words cannot properly describe my satisfaction. The rooms are large and extremely comfortable. Just beautiful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to where I needed to be.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Very friendly staff, very clean hotel. Best hotel in Forrest City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. The beds were pretty comfortable and the on-site breakfast, although not fancy, was a nice bonus. The location was convenient. We would definately stay here again if we ever have to be in this area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ladonna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Enjoyable!

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stay was short but sweet. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I was greeted with a smile and an offer of popcorn or a cookie. While I only stayed the one night, I felt right at home. The room was comfortable, clean and I felt very safe and secure. The only negative I can state was the lack of cell phone service and not so great wifi service. I do believe that this is due to the cell phone tower located just outside the hotel. Not a fault of the hotel at all. Other than this, Great Stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfort Suites

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
We love staying at this hotel because it is right off of the highway, and the rooms are large, with comfortable beds. It is nice to get a free breakfast in the morning as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Texas

Good stopover on our trip.

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Spacious room. Could use some furniture updates and thicker pillows, but clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the front desk clerk ( I believe her name is Bethann).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonfrom Southern Illinois

Easy to Recommend

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent