Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

ok I guess

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: cleaniless
Cons: loud noisy airconditioners
Location: not much
The air conditioner was placed near the bed which sounded like an airport at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fantastic week in Forrest City

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: We like everything about the hotel, from the pleasant staff to the popcorn and cookies.
Cons: At this time I cannot think of anything.
Location: Forrest City is a city of about 16,000 people and is within 45 miles of Memphis, Tennessee. There are two golf courses in town.
We come to town 3-4 times a year and normally stay at the Days Inn (formerly the Holiday Inn). On this trip we decided to try some place different. After looking at the pictures online, we decided to try the Comfort Suites. This was a wonderful change. It was wonderful having a nice, hot breakfast available everyone morning and then to have popcorn and/or cookies in the evening. Everyone was pleasant and courteous. They all appeared to enjoy their job. We did not encounter a negative staff person during our stay and we were there for nine days and nights. The room was spacious, the bed extremely comfortable. We were asked how was our stay and it felt as if the staff really cared. In addition to the Days Inn/Holiday Inn, we have also stayed at the Super 8, America's Best Value Inn and Best Western. None of them compare to our experience at the Comfort Suites. We have decided that this is now our hotel of choice. Everything was neat and clean from the Laundry Room to the pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good choice

Posted May 9, 2015
My wife and I were very happy with the hotel. The room was very well appointed and very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Money well spent

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Words cannot properly describe my satisfaction. The rooms are large and extremely comfortable. Just beautiful experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Alabama

Great hotel...not so great front desk person

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
This is a newer property in excellent condition. It is clean, secure, with great guest rooms and a very nice lobby. That being said; when I checked in, the young boy working the front desk was very passive/aggressive towards me. He ask for my credit card for payment, I informed him that I paid in full using hotels.com. He laughingly stated that he can't be giving rooms away. It seemed he was unaware of how this process works. When I gave him my credit card (for incidentals), I reminded him once again that I had already paid for the room online. He did not acknowledge my statement. After receiving my key card I checked into my room. It was really nice! The room and bed were great. However, two days later, I see that I was double charged for my stay. The hotel would not issue a refund, but hotels.com refunded my payment to them back to my card. Thank you hotels.com!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to where I needed to be.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Very friendly staff, very clean hotel. Best hotel in Forrest City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from Temple, TX

Good enough

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
A nice stay but a little pricey for where it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. The beds were pretty comfortable and the on-site breakfast, although not fancy, was a nice bonus. The location was convenient. We would definately stay here again if we ever have to be in this area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ladonna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Enjoyable!

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was short but sweet. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I was greeted with a smile and an offer of popcorn or a cookie. While I only stayed the one night, I felt right at home. The room was comfortable, clean and I felt very safe and secure. The only negative I can state was the lack of cell phone service and not so great wifi service. I do believe that this is due to the cell phone tower located just outside the hotel. Not a fault of the hotel at all. Other than this, Great Stay!