Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel needed many repairs. HVAC was terribly dirty

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance and cleanliness.
Many duck hunters during December and January. The breakfast needs to start at 4:30 or 5:00. Much of the hotel's occupancy was comprised of this group, but they could not access the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Cons: Vents for smoking room, WOW it was bad in the hallway, even made our dog sneeze.
Great stay, great staff only problem the smoke coming from someones room on the first floor. MY GOD, it filled the hallway, but that was a guest. The hotel management had nothing to do with that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Good hotel but pricey and fake advertaisment

Posted Dec 21, 2014
The hotel it was clean and good but before we get there they had a sign saying indoor pool but of course the indoorpool wasn't avaible because the hit for the water was broken. So if you want to go to this hotel because of the indoor pool, go to another place. It's probably broken long time ago. The breakfast was okay and the room clean wich it was the most important to consider.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs updating. Breakfast was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimfrom Florida

Karate tournament

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim Snyderfrom Perrysburg, Ohio

Very convenient close to interstate

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful stay. Pool was a nice and the room was clean, bed very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by USA travelerfrom Illinois

Very clean and refreshing for a change!

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Better than expected. The desk clerk was amazing and so wonderful!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BarbGfrom Dallas

Great location BUT

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will probably not choose to stay at this Day's Inn again. The location is great - you come off the interstate and literally cross the road to pull into their parking lot. Could not be easier. However, the room just didn't feel or look comfortably clean. Also, the breakfast in the morning was ridiculous. I was there 15 min before breakfast closed but there was very little available. There was one yogurt in the mini refrigerator that had obviously been frozen at one time, and a few slices of white bread. Hotel staff were very inattentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Jessie

Don't believe the Ads

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: It was a place to crash
Cons: Everything
It was rather "used" looking. The indoor pool (entire reason I picked this hotel) was quite cold. We made it less than an hour of swimming and looked like smurfs when we got out and had chattering teeth. They don't tell you when continental breakfast starts or ends. And do NOT visit Waffle House nearby. They pick fallen food off the floor and then serve your dinner without hand-washing. They never washed their hands whether they were accepting money or taking out the trash or serving your food.