Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good choice

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We were looking for an acceptable place about 8 hours from Chicago. This was old and rundown. I assumed breakfast but there is none. Choose somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom T

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The room was old and needed repair. The door didn't open properly. The floor had lots of stains and the bed was lumpy. The furniture in the room needed to be replace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for the price

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: the location of the hotel and restaurant right at hotel. The price was good.
Cons: paint the rooms, change curtains, make sure faucet doesn't leak. Update TV in rooms.
Location: stores and restaurants close by.
the room smelled stale and was dusty. The room could use some painting. The tub faucet leaked. The curtains were stained. The price was good for what you get. The room had a big TV with flat screen, could be updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Older, tired, motel - rooms facing freeway are treated to trucks accellerating or decellerating all night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I-40. Truly pet friendly.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Great place to stop w/dog. Large grassy area. Enjoyed the stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
clean room-good pillows-excellent Mexican restaurant adjoining lobby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking or Non??

Posted Oct 2, 2014
We arrived after dark and, though we'd reserved a non-smoking room, the moment we set foot in the door, not only did it reek of smoke, but the lights didn't work. After hauling all our stuff back to the front desk, the clerk insisted it was a non-smoking room. "Well, it's not anymore," we replied. Our next room had a non-smoking sign on the outside of the door, something the first room did not have. The new room was fine. But BE AWARE: There's NO FREE BREAKFAST. Our breakfast service was terrible, and worse, they had no orange juice! No, we won't be staying there again and won't recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room is exceptionally clean. This is an excellent stay for anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Staceefrom New Mexico

Clean! Neat! And worth your money $$$

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
After 15 hours of driving it was nice to find an affordable and clean room. The floors, walls, and bedding were super clean and the staff was super helpful. Check this place out if you are in Forrest City, AR.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Houston

mosquitoes

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival hundreds or mosquitoes swarmed us. They got into our car and hotel room and we had to use repellant in hotel room. Our travel took us 500 miles away and mosquitoes were still coming out of our car and biting us as we drove. The worse part was when we mentioned it to the front desk, they did not view it as their problem.