Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly and very accommodating. Very clean. Offered breakfast. I liked that there was a change of items each morning with these offerings.
Location: Relax.
This hotel is a hidden gem in Forrest City. Wonderful amenities and friendly staff. I had stayed in another newly built hotel there. The Hampton beats that one hands down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, OK

Christmas Holiday Craziness

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Cons: Staff training!
Location: Forrest City is the only stop in Arkansas along the route I was traveling. Would not have been my choice otherwise.
After checking in after a busy day on the road, I settled in to watch a movie. After 30 minutes, I heard someone messing with my door. Then several times until finally the door catch caught after they opened the main lock. I tried to call the front desk and they put me on hold. Someone continued to try and get in the room until I yelled "Hey!" and they went away. FINALLY, someone from the front desk showed up and asked me my last name and left-- no explanation-- nothing! I got dressed and went to the front desk to ask if there was a problem. They said there was a computer problem with key assignments. Needless to say, I was unnerved. I have multiple sclerosis, and I need my rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stop between Chicago and Texas

Posted Jan 17, 2015
I stayed one night driving through. Room was very comfortable, great variety at breakfast. I'll stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Katy TX

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Check in was easy and fast. Property is very well maintained. Staff very friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calumet Park, Illinois

Great experience!!!!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Just enjoyed my total stay.
Cons: Wished they could have had a small restaurant or hot food vending machines.
Location: Location was great. Many restaurants around surrounding area to choose from and small shopping center near by.
Was a great Hotel to stay during my time in Arkansas. Haven't been out of town for years and wanted a nice Hotel to stay for the days I was there. Very happy and satified with all of the accomodations available. Wished I would have bought my Labtop. Hotel had all accessories needed for the proper connections. Breakfast was great. Wide variety of choices to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Great place to stay :-)

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Great place to stay. I would recommend this hotel to family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by davidfrom Wichita, Kansas

Not my favorite

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel looks very nice from the outside and inside but looks can be deceiving. This is supposed to be a NO PET hotel. There was a lady getting on the elevator with a dog on a leash, when we got to the second floor and was opening our door the dog was two doors down urinating in the hallway while the lady stood and watched. The hall already smelled . When we got into room #214 There was mold growing in the toilet. The receptionist came up to check it out before she would move us to another room. The breakfast lady was very nice and friendly. We probably would not stay at this hotel again. We would go next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by angelafrom Mansfield, Texas

Quality of service

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice and relaxing I drove from Texas and was happy I could check in early didnt have to wait until 3, originally when I called at 5 in the morning I was told I could not check in early that I had to wait until 3
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Cons: Key did not work the first time.
Good, clean, comfortable hotel with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com