Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Just about everything. No real complaints.
Cons: The pool could have been a little bit warmer.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly, the facility clean and sharp looking. The rooms were comfortable. I made good use of my stay there. I enjoyed the indoor pool, the complimentary breakfast (which was good.), and the snack shop next the front desk. It was a nice place to relax after being on the road all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Logansport, IN

Nice place to rest after a long day on the road

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and free breakfast and internet.
Cons: Pool temperature and size.
Location: Very boring location, no good restaurants around and shopping is limited to Walmart, CVS etc
Booked this hotel while driving, had great reviews. Checked in and got recommendations for nearby restaurants. Nice lady at the desk recommended a nearby Mexican place. Food was ok, prices were high. Room was clean with comfy beds, view was an ugly building but it didn't matter to us as we wanted to rest. Kids wanted to go to the pool, got there and it was freezing! I got right back out. After a shower due to a reaction to the chemicals in the pool we all slept. No noise issues, woke up and had breakfast. The pancake machine was broken but there was a great variety of items to choose from. Quick breakfast and on the road again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leslie Jones from Springfield, MO

Very Enjoyable Stay

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brenda from Forrest City AR

quiet neighborhood

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderful, I found out upon arrival when clerk asked for my ID & credit card, that my credit cards were missing [discovered they were stolen before stay] but the manager allowed us to stay with information given at time of reservation. Motel was immaculate. The only complaint I can say, the smoke detector in room flashed constantly [annoying at night time]. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alicia from Kansas City

Nice but too expensive

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overall room and hotel was clean and nice. The price of the stay is quite expensive. the pool had way too much chlorine in it, my little ones had a blast in it. My eyes burned just by being in the water. The staff was friendly and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so glad the kiddos had a blast in the pool, and we are having the chemicals double checked to ensure the chlorine levels are correct. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites....We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liz from Hebron, KY

Nearly perfect

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved everything about our stay except the breakfast. All the options looked good but didn't live up to their appearance. The staff was amazing, hotel was very stylish and the pool was perfect fun! The kids are already asking when we can stay there again :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are so happy everyone enjoyed their stay!! Its good to know the kids had such a good time in our pool!! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Forrest City.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Leslie from Spring

Would've slept better in the car

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine. The beds are a big hard, the firm pillows are not very firm and the bathrooms could use a vent system in them. The worst part is that the walls seem to be paper thin! Our first night, someone was banging on the door to the room next to us at 4:30 a.m., it felt like they were banging on our door. The tv was also loud and on a loop. The second night, the "guests" seemed to be throwing a party in the room. If Holiday Inn wants that kind of clientele, then we will go elsewhere. Additionally, kids kept running up and down the halls at all hours. If the hotel had more soundproofing, most of this complaint would not be an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are so sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We have shared this feedback with the general manager and can assure you it is being discussed. Thank you for taking the time and letting us know so that we are able to correct the problem. We hope you give us another chance to deliver a great guest experience that you deserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff & Debra from Somerset, KY

Good stopping place

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
On our way to TX for Final Four & stopped there enroute. Was clean, convenient & staff courteous. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!!! We are so happy you had a great guest experience during your stay with us...hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by William Jenkins from Oklahoma City

Just passing through.

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in this hotel to break up the trip coming home the Smokey Mountains. The location was very convenient, right next to the I-40. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The kids had a great time in the pool getting all tuckered out before a good nights sleep prior to heading home in the morning. The breakfast was great, the staff was in a great mood so early in the morning! This was an awesome find since we really did not want to stay in Memphis. Not much happening in this small town but we were just really passing through. The hotel looks fairly new.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am sure after all of that traveling the kids had a blast in the pool. We hope you guys continue choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Forrest City as your travels send you our way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam from bloomington, in

Good stay

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Check in staff welcoming, room clean, work out area good, breakfast good & hostess was delightful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2014
Thank you so much for all of your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope we get to welcome you back to your home away from home as your travels lead you our way.