Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emory from Tulsa, OK

Fine for the Price

Posted Dec 29, 2013
We stayed one night on the way to visit family. The woman who checked us in was very nice and accommodating (we had a very late check-in). Our room was neat and clean. Air conditioner worked well and the bathroom was in good condition. The blankets and sheets we worn and you could tell they had been well used. When we got up in the morning the breakfast was simple, but good. They had a waffle maker, biscuits, oatmeal, cereal, milk and coffee, and a few other pastries. Nothing special, but for the price and one night it was just what we needed. I would recommend to travelers who are just looking for a spot to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013
The hotel continues to make improvements and the staff is very accommodating. The location is convenient to I-40 and the room rates are a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Little Rock, AR

Good Value

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Clean, basic hotel. Everything worked well. Comfortable bed. Good water pressure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Don from St.Louis

My Stay at Super 8 Forrest City,Ark.

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: check-in lady was friendly
Cons: ARE YOU Kidding Me......Read Experience
Location: near Hwy 40.. really nothing to do in Forrest City itself
Upon arrival and check-in, I noticed dirt and cobwebs at front entrance.. Upon entering my room #112, The first thing I noticed was coffee stains on the bathroom floor.. Getting past that, my wife turned down the top bed covering to find the blanket had four (4) large holes in it very obvious to anyone. Carpet was worn but cleaned. Upon checking out the next day, the clerk was missing for 10 minutes, making us and another couple wait for him to show up and give us a check-out receipt. Will NOT stay there again and will not and cannot recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobbie from St.Louis

cheap is not always the best way to go.

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: It was cheaper then the others that we inquired about. When I booked the room I was told the hotel is only 2years old.
Cons: Update your rooms
My sister and I were there for a funeral so the only time we would be spending at the hotel was to sleep. Sheets had stains and the fig was dirty and not plug in. I clean for a living so right off I notice these thing. Return at midnight Sat. key card did not work (had to go back to the front desk to get key rescan in order to get access to our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty!

Posted Jun 10, 2013
From the lobby to the room, the hotel was very dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jun 4, 2013
ok after we got through getting conformation straight
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fair stay

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
There is a need to remodel this hotel. The carpet needs replaced dirty. We had to walk up a flight of stairs to our room because of no elevator. It is back off the road to much. We had a car go thru the parking lot several times until we pulled out. Then he was in front of us traveling very slow then all of the sudden he stopped. We did not wait around to see what was going on. We pulled around him and sped to the main road. Very scary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Michigan

A pleasant surprise

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: Breakfast food seemed to run out quite quickly, but this seems common. A few dirty spots in room, but nothing major.
Location: Convenient for interstate travelers.
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I had stayed in Super 8s in other locations that were barely passable, but this location had a nice, relatively spacious room and good bathroom setup. The staff were also very accommodating when I changed my reservation at the last minute. Not perfect, but a good value for the money.