Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma

Convenient to highway.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, cleanliness. Made me take the stairs for exercise. Good thing with a reunion and road trip.
Location: We were in town for a family reunion in a neighboring town.
Hotel was better than expected. Breakfast was adequate, coffee hot. There was an argument between a guest and one of the hotel staff. Guest was putting margarine in the waffle maker. Staff asked the guest to not to, argument ensued with the guest cursing. Staff member asked the guest to not use that language, and to leave the lobby area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

handicapped room experience

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Not even a grab bar by the toilet. Beds were mushy soft. More comfortable sleeping upright on power chair. Phone in bath was not even connected to outlet. Toilet did not flush properly. Staff was the only thing I foud to.be good. I wil never stay there again, be aware and stay someplace else
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shocking

Posted Dec 24, 2014
No security, back door taped open. Looked like our door had been broken into.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Heatherfrom Atlanta

Nothing special

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The receptionist, Linda, was great and definitely the best part of my stay. However, the room was right next to the lobby and utility room/kitchen. I was woken up by loud banging very early and never got to sleep again for the noise and talking from both the kitchen and the lobby. I also heard everything in the hallway. Considering the purpose of a hotel, the significant lack of sleep I dealt with was very concerning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynnfrom Kentucky

ok nothing special

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok for the price, just a night of sleep
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chuckfrom Texas

Only OK

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is old and not in the best shape. The bed linens were also old, and did not inspire confidence with some stains. The shower didn't work correctly (no cold water) and the staff had to move me to a new room the next morning, which caused a delay in my departure. The staff was courteous. I made it to breakfast during the middle of the breakfast window and found it under-supplied and lack-luster. I got some rest and continued on my way, but I'd only stay at this hotel again if I had no other choice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely disgusting. This place should be shut down. Filthy dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and affordable

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stopped overnight with family on a long road trip. Hotel was clean and affordable, something that was very important to us. The staff was very friendly and the lady in the morning gave us alternate directions to avoid Memphis rush hour traffic! I would stay again for just an overnight. No pool so kids were disappointed, but no big deal for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Room was filthy and desk clerk was arrogant and unconcerned. When I tried to talk to staff; I was told to go someplace else if I wanted. Not a friendly or decent place to go.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com