Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MS

Not as nice as other Fairfields but a nice stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014
If you are used to newer Fairfield Inns you may be surprised by this hotel--not quite as nice as others such as the one in Columbus MS, small eating and reception area, no workout room, only one ice machine, no fridge in room. But it is a nice hotel and great stay in Decatur. Room was nice and bed was comfy. We asked for a quiet room and were put on the 3rd floor end of the hall and it was a nice quiet room. Walking distance to the mall and several good chain restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by charlene josenhansfrom Forsyth IL

very clean

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean, rooms smelled very clean, pillows had no smell. Location was ok.. Not much in that town I guess but convenient since it is just off the expressway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Falling light fixture cover

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Everything was good until a flamenco dancer in the room above ours caused a light fixture cover in our bathroom to fall at 3 a.m. The bright spot of our stay was the most excellent breakfast. The pool looked good even though we didn't use it. All things considered, we would stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dawnfrom Oak Forest, IL

very pleasant

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will definately stay there again. Clean, friendly, a nice breakfast and beds are comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hfrom IL

Good Location

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is great. The room was pretty small for the price, but it was well maintained. Nice breakfast. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tn travellerfrom Tennessee

Excellent location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, deal clerk helpful, breakfast excellent. Located at the edge of great shopping, food, just off interstate. Excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable bed. Easy drive to Millikin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kristifrom Edwardsville

Stayed here twice this year

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We attended 2 Tumble and Trampoline meets in Decatur and stayed here. The service was great, staff is friendly (Daniel, I think? and Heather), rooms were clean, breakfast was pretty good (my kids loved the strawberry waffles). Overall, a great place for what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellenfrom Illinois

St. Patrick's weekend

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was impressed with the breakfast. There was a wide variety to choose from including hot items. The room was clean but the beds were not the most comfortable for a hotel.