Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Convenient location, beds okay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Improve mattress comfort
Location: excellent locaiton for shopping, eating, highway access and convenient location to University.
Great location, easy on off highway, close to shopping and convenient to Millikin University. Beds were only okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Fairfield Inn was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly, and I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brandonfrom rensselaer, In.

decent stay

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was great. Hot tub was nice. Breakfast room was cramped and the "business center" is stuffed in the same room and made it very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Meredithfrom Jacksonville

CrossFit Friendly

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here during a CrossFit competition. The staff was very accommodating. They even went out of their way to cook bacon for breakfast and get the hot tub back up and running for our group. We would be happy to stay here again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rick Moorefrom Dallas, TX

Over Priced

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was typical Fairfield Inn. the price was outrageously high. will not stay there at that price again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rick M, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. Please know that we are constantly monitoring our rates to ensure they are competitive with other hotels in the area. I hope you will allow the Fairfield Inn Forsyth Decatur another opportunity to impress you on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Amanda P. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MS

Not as nice as other Fairfields but a nice stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014
If you are used to newer Fairfield Inns you may be surprised by this hotel--not quite as nice as others such as the one in Columbus MS, small eating and reception area, no workout room, only one ice machine, no fridge in room. But it is a nice hotel and great stay in Decatur. Room was nice and bed was comfy. We asked for a quiet room and were put on the 3rd floor end of the hall and it was a nice quiet room. Walking distance to the mall and several good chain restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beckyfrom Brookfield Illinois

just traveling through

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
What you would expect from this type of hotel. Clean. Offers hot breakfast. Pool. Not bad price for accomodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Becky, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn Forsyth Decatur. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean hotel and complimentary breakfast. I apologize that we failed to exceed your expectations. I hope that we can have another opportunity to impress you on your next trip through the area. Sincerely, Amanda P. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com