Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Descent stay. Indoor pool was ice cold. Hot tub was bath water warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn Forsyth Decatur. I'm very sorry that the temperature of our indoor pool and hot tub was not to your liking. I will share your feedback with my maintenance staff to ensure that future guests do not have the same problem. I hope that we will have another chance to host you during your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Amanda P. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Margaret from Pekin, Illinois

Good experience

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
I was only there one night, the hotel was very clean. All of the employee's were very courteous and helpful. Great continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimette from peoria

hotel stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great free breakfast fresh fruit, eggs, biscuit and gravy, plus more, staff was very nice and kind
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and very clean. The hotel staff was friendly the whole time we were there. We needed extra soap and shampoo and that wasn't a problem.
Location: It is within walking distance of a nice shopping mall. There are restaurants and fast food places close. You could walk to some or a short drive.
We stayed two nights and got good nights sleep both nights. Breakfast was a nice surprise. We had eggs, bacon and sausage the first morning and biscuits and sausage gravy the second morning. There was fresh fruit, a good selection of cereals, juice, coffee, tea and pastries. You could find something you like. Our room was clean and quiet. On our next visit we will stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Convenient location, beds okay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Improve mattress comfort
Location: excellent locaiton for shopping, eating, highway access and convenient location to University.
Great location, easy on off highway, close to shopping and convenient to Millikin University. Beds were only okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick from Saint Joseph,Mo

takin Dezii home

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly people, clean, enjoyed spa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ruby from CHICAGO IL.

HAPPY WITH THIS VISIT

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
MY STAY WAS VERY ENJOYABLE I DO KNOW MY DO GEY POINS FOR THIS TRIP?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Regina from Springfield

Thanks Daniel!

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful night stay with my husband and older kids. Daniel at the front desk was great. We will definitely choose this hotel again when staying in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed the hotel. It could use a little updating. Would stay there again. The breakfast over our weekend stay was unexpectedly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
The Fairfield Inn was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly, and I enjoyed my stay.