Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College overnight

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Second stay here. Clean quiet friendly staff. Only difficulty was getting in because of the unexpected constunction on the front entry. Made unloading a bit challenging. And continental breakfast was very limited. Pretty much cereal and toast. Lots of things "out of order". First visit this was not the case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Blanca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peggyfrom Missouri

A Very Pleasant Stay in Forsythe

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. There should have been a hair dryer, as it was too cold outside to go out with wet hair. A mini-refrigerator would have been nice, as well. But overall, a very easy hotel to get to and the newly remodeled rooms are pleasant on the eye. This is our hotel of choice, when visiting our daughter at Millikin University in Decatur IL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom St. Louis

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a wedding. The kids loved being able to swim in the pool (although it was nothing special, just an average 4ft 6in swimming hole). The location was very convenient and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Visiting local college.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanses, breakfast, pool and location. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The mall is right behind the hotel along with several restaurants in the area.
Vey nice room with a good breakfast. Staff was vey friendly and helpful. We were here for three nights and the only complaint was the rattling of the plastic on the outside of the building. There is some outside remodeling being completed. Overall an excellent experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2014 by Angie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay experience. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Staff were most accommodating regarding our beagle. We received a room on the first floor near a side exit that exited onto a large grassy area ideal for exercising our dog. I would recommend the hotel to anyone traveling with pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2014 by Angie, Hotel Management
I am so pleased you enjoyed our pet friendly hotel. We look forward to seeing you and your furry family members again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Report Room Maintenance Issues but Great Stay!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Staff, room and breakfast. How they professional handled a maintenance issue in our room.
Cons: Might want to work with housekeeping to report problems in rooms and ensure they're fixed.
Location: Excellent. Mall is right there and several good restaurants.
I give this hotel an A+ for how they handled a room maintenance problem, quality of their rooms and breakfast buffet!!!! Toilet was running and flushing every few minutes. We already had unpacked but offered another room. Closed bathroom during the night to dim sound. Spoke to front desk next day and Christina was very professional. Offered us an upgrade, to move us, and comped our first night. That is the right way to handle unhappy guests with maintenance issues that should have been done prior to renting the room. Might want to work with housekeeping to report these problems and ensure they're fixed. I would book again! Great price and accommodations!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2014 by Angie, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay experience. I apologize that you were inconvenienced by the toilet running and I will address the issue with the staff. I am pleased that the desk was able to get the situation taken care of for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vickifrom Herrin

Decatur, IL

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by angie, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

5

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Nice stay was only there one night but would consider staying longer if my work allowes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by angie, Hotel Management
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.