Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate for the money

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Overall a fair value. Nice pool spa area. Bed spring kept poking. Coffee pot not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barron, WI

Convenient to the Fireside Dinner Theater.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: I liked the convenience of it and the friendly, accommodating staff.
Cons: There possibly is a little maintenance to be done there. I also had some running children overhead on Friday night, but they settled down early.
Location: There isn't much in Ft. Atkinson except the Fireside Dinner Theater and it is walking distance from the motel.
We had reserved two rooms. When we arrived, the two rooms were on the 2nd floor and there is no elevator. We asked to be moved to the first floor. The lady spent a lot of time trying to find us two rooms close together on the first floor. She was very pleasant about it, and did finally succeed. The rooms were clean and stocked well. The Wi-Fi worked pretty well. The continental breakfast was served from 6-9 a.m. and included freshly made waffles, sweet rolls of all kinds, fresh fruit, yogurt and boiled eggs. There was also 3 kinds of juice and plenty of hot coffee. I was given a handicapped room, which did have a loose toilet and seat. I told the manager about it, but didn't want anything done while we were there. All in all, because we were going to the Fireside, the rooms were very satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ from UP

Very good value budget hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Price, pool, breakfast, cleanliness
Location: Fireside theater is next door
Very good budget hotel for the money, included a good breakfast also. I've paid double for rooms that are no better than this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by IL traveler from Northern Illinois

Beside Fireside Theatre

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful! I had no idea when reserving via hotels.com that it would be next door to our destination. Everything was pleasant, the indoor swimming pool and hot tub (we couldn't figure out how to turn on the jets and there was no one to ask when we were in the pool area) were enjoyable and the location couldn't have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Earlene from Barneveld. Wi

more attention to detail would be nice

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at numerous motels in this franchise and have always had a good experience. This one however could really excellent with just a few tweaks. TV remote did not allow access to guide making it impossible to plan any viewing or even tell what it was you were watching. It was nice to have fridge in room but it was pretty noisy. No option to have bathroom light on without noisy fan and no ability to use lamp without over head light. Bottom sheet too small and kept coming off during night. On the plus side, the breakfast was the best I have ever seen. The had everything! The location is great for Fireside theater next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Pets allowed
Cons: Update rooms a bit, possibly make the pet fee less steep
Location: Nice location by the Fireside. It was also easy access to Jefferson County Fairgrounds, only about 15 minutes away.
Lobby area is beautiful and grounds are nice. Rooms could use updating. Pets allowed but the per-pet per-night fee is a little steep, making the value of the stay less than it really was. The front desk was wonderful and very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would'nt recommend.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Not good. No pool as advertised and rotten yeast smelling orange juice. Work out room had 1 workable machine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Customer from Minnesota

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was adequate for the price. The breakfast was above average for a cheap hotel. The hallways had not been vacuumed but the room was clean.