Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

OK hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The Good - Room furnishings were modern and clean The pool was very nice, as was the sauna, and small gym
Cons: The Bad - AC did not work in one of our rooms, we complained and were told that "that's how air conditioners worked"
Location: We were visiting Lake Geneva about 25 miles away
The hotel is either an older hotel that they are trying to rehab, or a nice hotel that is sliding down the hill.
3 out of 5
by Kari from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel but disappointing stay

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of the rooms Surface comfort of the beds Location
Cons: Hire a new night clerk Place guests further from the breakfast room when the hotel is not full
Location: Plenty of local and chain restaurants UW-W Great salon, Bellezza Hair Design, right down the road Whitewater Lake is nearby
The girl that checked us in was pleasant and professional. The room was sunny and clean with plenty of amenities. The hotel was nice and comfortable until it was time for bed. The bed was uncomfortable once we got under the covers. There was clearly a plastic sheet on the bed under a few layers so it was difficult to relax enough to sleep. The hotel was noisy even though it was a Thursday night with very few guests. The night clerk was part of the noise that started before 6 am. Since our room was kitty-corner from the breakfast room, we heard everything that went on in there. I was startled to find out that half the noise from that room was the night clerk who was talking very loudly with the guests. When we went to the desk to check out, he was not at the desk. He was hanging out in the breakfast room so although we were in a hurry we had to go get him and wait for him to stroll back to the desk. He was very unprofessional and was dressed like he worked in a service station. My husband also informed me that he was making very racist comments in the breakfast room when he went in to get me juice. The hotel was nice but the noise and night clerk have ensured that we will never go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so terribly sorry for the lack of customer service from our desk clerk. I truly appreciate you taking the time to let me know of his behavior. I may have never knew this was going on if you wouldn't have let me know. I hope you will give us another chance. We would be more than happy to put you in a different room away from the breakfast area. Thank you again & I hope we will have the chance to change your mind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on campus

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Pillows, breakfast.
Breakfast was........lacking. Room was fine, decent place for a college campus hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Oregon, WI

Convenient hotel for visiting friends in vicinity.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Location and beds were comfortable.
Cons: The price based on occupancy.
Location: College town - we were visiting friends in the area. There is shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
We were given a pleasant room and offered the continental breakfast (from 6 am - 10 am). We didn't get up in-time for the breakfast but the area of service seemed pleasing. It is a well maintained older hotel. The price $95 total for one night was a bit high since the hotel was probably on 1/4 full (if that).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Nice and comfortable rooms. Good breakfast.
Very close to the University and other different places. Walmart is just across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Very close to the University. I would come to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value, nice people, simple offerings.

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were very nice. Good value. Nothing fancy but provided everything I needed for an overnight Whitewater stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Baymont standards

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Cons: proper room cleaning. They cleaned it late, and in a rush.
This hotel is more like a Super 8, not what you're used to if you are expecting a Baymont Inn. They are closing the jacuzzi near the pool. Too bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dee from Illinois

close to college and fast food restaurants/gas

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
2nd time stayed her in the last 3 months, and still the hot tub is under construction and no progress was made and spa was out of order as well. Personally I feel it's overpriced for the basics they offer, the only reason we stay is because it is the only hotel close to our church camp that has a pool for the kids. Original room issued reaked of smoke and can't believe cleaning lady didn't notice. Hotel needs some updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dan from lacrosse

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: The front desk lady was awesome, very friendly and helpful. Close to everything we needed.
Cons: pool heat, hot tub, (but we knew it was broke before we got there) Better pillows for us, but that is just individual choice.
Location: plenty to do nearby, restaurant, and UW-Whitewater
We where visiting UW-Whitewater with our son for college next year and wanted to stay in town to see what the town looked like, and Baymont was the best choice. There was some negative reviews but in our history of review a lot of the bad ones are from stuck and snotty people, that just need something to complain about. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. They was and like any hotel a few small issues but would not hold us back from booking at the Baymont again when he goes to college there.