Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom waupaca,wi

worth the money

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: everything was super
Cons: a few of the breakfast item were too processed for me. eggs for one..
close to shopping and resturants, pool was awsome and beds were so great as were the pillows would go there again forsure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice. The breakfast was fair with a couple of hot items including eggs, bacon, and make-your-own-pancakes. The pool was OK, had a hottub.
Cons: Our room thermostat seemed to be broken. Our room was quite cool and didn't warm up when we adjusted the thermostat.
Location: I was in town for an activity at the Jefferson County Fairgrounds which were very convenient just down the Interstate from the hotel.
The gal at the reception desk was very nice. We used the pool and hot tub before turning in. The hotel was close to a meeting I had the next morning. Breakfast was ready nice and early at 6:30 a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Nice stay

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Comfortable, clean, and friendly with a nice pool and breakfast. What more could I want?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by MaryJo, Hotel Management
The staff enjoyed your comments about your recent stay. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomasfrom Suamico, Wi

Great management

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel Staff was great! The fresh cookies at check in was a nice touch. The room was very nice, comfortable, clean and priced right.. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub... also very clean.. You could tell this place is well managed.... The morning breakfast was also very good... I would recommend it...****
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dopfrom Chicago

Great place. Needs better signage

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was very comfortable and spacious. It was nice having a little kitchenette in the room with a table. The continental breakfast is better than most other hotels in which I've stayed. The ONLY con about this space is the signage to get to it. There is no signage on the street to show you how to get to the property. The road that looks like it should be the driveway is actually an on-ramp to another highway. They need to put a "turn here" sign on the road. My suggestion: turn in the road for the Subway shop, then follow your nose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mattfrom Wausau

Business

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Great for a Get-Away!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Everything was great--even the location.
Cons: -----------
Location: We had gone there to visit an evening performance at the Fireside Theatre (we live 3 1/2 hours away). It was about two miles away, so very convenient
The staff was friendly and helpful at check in and check out. Our room was well-appointed, modern, comfortable, clean and quiet. We appreciated opening our door to go down to breakfast and finding a newspaper delivered--very nice touch. Breakfast was very satisfying with many varieties of foods available--but o-o-o-h those warm cinnamon rolls. Yum!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and relaxing

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Better light over the bathroom sink for shaving would make the room close to perfect.