Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Nice stay

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Comfortable, clean, and friendly with a nice pool and breakfast. What more could I want?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by MaryJo, Hotel Management
The staff enjoyed your comments about your recent stay. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Great for a Get-Away!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Everything was great--even the location.
Cons: -----------
Location: We had gone there to visit an evening performance at the Fireside Theatre (we live 3 1/2 hours away). It was about two miles away, so very convenient
The staff was friendly and helpful at check in and check out. Our room was well-appointed, modern, comfortable, clean and quiet. We appreciated opening our door to go down to breakfast and finding a newspaper delivered--very nice touch. Breakfast was very satisfying with many varieties of foods available--but o-o-o-h those warm cinnamon rolls. Yum!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and relaxing

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Better light over the bathroom sink for shaving would make the room close to perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WE WOULD STAY THERE, AGAIN.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
OUR BRIEF STAY WAS FINE AND WE WOULD STAY THERE, AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joyfrom Georgia

Management & Service & Bed Excellent

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolynfrom Weston, WI

There's always one bad apple

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very nice. Hotel good location. I've stayed at many Holiday Inns around the country. It's always my 'sure thing' if I'm looking for quality at a great price. This one, however, is not being cared for. Window didn't seal in our room, squealing and blowing cold air all night. No privacy/light curtains to cover the window. Just the sheers. Heat light in bathroom couldn't be turned off. Hole where showerhead goes through wall was uncovered. Coffee pot in the bathroom?! ummm. It was clean and the staff was very nice. We didn't use the pool or get breakfast. Someone isn't taking care of this hotel. And that's sad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackfrom Ft Atkinson, WI

All this and a track too?

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We where pleasantly surprized by how nice the room was and the service. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The extra bonus for us was the high school running track was next door! Thanks for a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good, but not the best

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel only has one entrance that I missed. Check in was fast and friendly and answered all my questions. Everything was fine until the next morning when at about 9:30 the maid keep knocking on the door and tried to let herself in waking us up. She insisted that she clean our room since we're going to check out. I had to tell her SEVERAL times that we had to noon to check out. I'm very disappointed.