Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

Noisy small room priced too high

Posted Feb 19, 2015
From the change in price when I arrived (not what Expedia had listed) to the lack of sleep that I lost over my two night stay, I was more than looking forward to going home. The noise that you can hear from your neighbors was like there were curtains and not walls. The mini fridge, heater and bedside lamp were all very noisy when they were on. The shower head was so awful that the water came out as a spray and not a stream, and so low on the wall that I had to bend down uncomfortably far to wash my hair. The back field to walk my dog was just shy of a dump site and the hot tub was not suitable for soaking the first night I was there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but not a nice place to stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Paid $250 a night and when we got there as soon as we parked the outside is outdated and thought maybe the rooms are cute and clean.. But it felt gross to sleep in the bed.. The bathroom is yucky too.. We left after one night even though we had paid for two, just wanted to sleep in a more comfortable place than this..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean

Posted Oct 13, 2014
they take pride in their cleanliness, very overpriced $300 a night, king bed, jacuzzi bath plus dog friendly, $20 additional fee for dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan & Janefrom Hayward Ca

ok. Nothing special

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms. Spa pretty much non-existent. A lot of kids and a bit noisy. Not a real convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Nice lady who runs it. Way too much lavender(?) cleaning solution. Couldn't breathe for hours. Had to go up hill in parking lot to use wifi. But nice bed with "Egyptian Cotten sheets" but don't get them dirty...$250 charge. Road trip fun though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennfrom Redwood City, Ca

Great service

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband is in a wheelchair and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate us. When we saw them around the property they always asked if we needed anything and I appreciated the consideration and hospitality. Got to love great customer service...
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by GnDfrom California

Consider camping in a tent before staying here.

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I lasted 8 minutes after walking into the room before my wife told me she would not even use the bathroom here and that we needed to go. I would like to say there is nothing horribly wrong with the property, but they seem to be really capitalizing on the location and listing exclusivity on hotels dot com to bring people in. This reminded me of going to camp when I was young. The rooms were musty, there was mold on the shower walls and the paint was peeling off at almost every corner. The walls were thin I could actually make out the words of our neighbors as they were yelling at their kids. The picnic area next to the room had a family BBQ and the smell of fish lingered into the room even with the windows closed. The bed was cheap and worn well beyond its useful life. We both sat in the middle and the bed started to taco. That was around the 8th minute. We found a really nice (bigger) place for thirty dollars less. Recommend shopping around before settling.