Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, Ca.

Nice location, clean rooms, terrible patrons.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location, helpful staff, spacious rooms, clean rooms.
Cons: The CUSTOMERS!
Location: The beach was close, Starbucks a couple doors down, very close to downtown on one side, close to the harbor on the other.
We arrived earlier than checkout and was pleased to find out they would go ahead and check us into our room. The room was nice, clean, spacious and overall a good room. The bed wasn't that comfortable, but not too bad. We liked the location, it was near shopping, liquor stores, the beaches were a short drive, as well as the harbor. What we didn't like about it was our neighbors all around us. They were up all night drinking, loud, and disrespectful. I know this isn't a reflection of the hotel, but we had to call in to complain twice about the noise. The next morning at checkout, I spoke to the gentleman at the front desk. He was very polite and apologetic about our experience and offered us a small refund.... which I excepted. With that being said, I would rate this hotel much better than average. We had a wonderful time in Fort Bragg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom o

Gracious hosts

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Great country feeling and good hospitalble manners. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Benicia ca

It's a motel 6

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: location and price
Cons: Read above comments
Location: Hiking along the cliffs, shopping eating and drinking.
I've stayed here when it was the Tradewinds before it was absorbed. The place was clean and well mainitained. Not the Ritz mind you but perfectly adequate for our needs. I would have called it quiet but they can't control people who get up at 7 am next door that simply MUST have a cigarette. As these were non smoking rooms they stood at our window to have their family planning meeting and were probably hard of hearing. There was no clock or Kleenex in our room but we adapted. We brought our own coffee.maker as they feel the lobby isn't that far away. Well it actually isn't but I still don't want to walk across the parking lot in my jammmies. I asked if the pool was heated and it WAS warmer than outside which was in the low 60's. The hot tub was HOT but not very deep. We ate at Angelina's the onsite restaurant. Service was poor but that may have been due to our waitress. Were were a party of 5 and we had to ask for utensills and apkins sevreal times before they came....... from another waiter. @ of 5 meals were good. We ordered fish tacos with a side of Guacamole. The Guacamo;e was very tasty but could have been much more appreciated if had been served with the very bland tacos instead oafter we had finished them. I HIGHLY reccommend HERON'S (Fish and Chips) and CARINE's (GIANT burgers) down in the north side of Noyo Harbor. All in all a decent place to use as a base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corning Ca

Attentive staff

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Everything about the motel was great; only one incident with extremely rude and loud guests -a film crew staying there- and staff did their utmost to resolve the problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Overall a great stay in fort Bragg will be back in the near future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose

Good value for money

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Hotel rooms are clean and contain a mini-refrigerator, iron, hair dryer, microwave. Its also very conveniently located on Main street. There is a good italian restaurant "D’Aurelios" right outside the hotel and a good ice-cream parlor "Cowlick's ice-cream". There is ample parking too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by adamfrom upper lake

3 beds in 1 room

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 beds was nice pool and hot tub clean would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Bay Area

We will visit again!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We have a big dog that was welcome as well with no extra charge. Rooms were comfort although the carpet in one (we had 3 for us and family) needed to be cleaned desperately and the towels were very small and rough. With these being my only complaints for the cost I can wear socks and bring my own towels (there are laundry facilities). Dont forget shampoo its not provided. The indoor pool and spa was a great benefit watch it pour rain while we swam! The restaurant on site was well priced with decent food. We would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento. '

Much more than I expected

Posted Nov 28, 2014
I am always made welcome with my 3 dogs. Ocean across the street, clean, 24 hour fitness with heated pool, microwave, fridge, iron, blow dryer, free Wi-Fi, and a restaurant in the parking lot. All this for $55 night. I wish I lived closer so I could go more often. If you aren't staying at motel 6, you're taking chances with your money and your peace of mind.