Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We had a great time. The hotel was clean and staff friendly. Was close to restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ease of travel on I-25 corridor.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The location was great and the room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: We were satisfied with all aspects.
Location: This hotel is near the Rodeo grounds and the Budweiser Events Center. Both Loveland and Fort Collins are easily traveled to from this location.
We were at the hotel because of a family reunion. Part of the family was in Fort Collins and some in Loveland and some were staying at the Embassy Suites nearby. We could easily travel to all of these locations. The staff was cordial and efficient. We were well cared for during our stay and all of the room amenities were in working order and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The rollaway was to be in room when we arrived as told by Ian on the phone prior to arrival. Room smelled strange. Eggs chewy and flavorless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Clean!!!
Cons: WiFi was inconsistent.
Location: Very close to the mall and movie theaters.
This hotel is very clean and friendly. it is located next to the freeway in Fort Collins and 2 miles from the mall and movie theaters. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, SD

Nice hotel but not really in Ft. Collins

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel was nice, sauna was out of order, pool was a little too cool for me, average breakfast and clean rooms. Wish it had actually been in Ft. Collins although a few miles of interstate didn't spoil our plans too badly, the late afternoon girl at the desk our first night was wonderful and very friendly, the desk clerk the following day never once said anything to us as we came and went, never even looked up from the desk to make eye contact.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bruce from topeka, ks

Night stop

Posted Jun 21, 2014
We got the room out if the blue when we decided to stop for the night. We were pleased and surprised by the overall look and comfort of the room. We also were impressed by the pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by April Barthelmess, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad that you had the opportunity to enjoy our wonderful pool. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your business.
1 out of 5
by v from mn

Room from hell

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Looked nice in the lobby & hallways. Room would have been nice if functioning. Breakfast was good. Maid was excellent...the only one doing their job a
Cons: Respond to complaints.
Location: Easy access to the interstate; but you don't hear it. Close to The Ranch where there was a car show.
We had paid for a 3 day stay. The TV did not work. I spoke with them 3 times. They said they would check it, give us a new TV or a new room. Nothing happened in the 3 days. They said it was their hookup causing the break in sound and continual blurring of images. Shrugged their shoulders. The refrigerator at any temp setting froze everything. The pop blew up all over. The hair dryer would start & quit like it had an electrical failure. We would not go close to the Jacuzzi tub...Who knew what was going to go wrong next. The room was clean; the maid did her job. The lobby & hallways were clean & inviting. But our room was not a functioning one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by April Barthelmess, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and I apologize that your stay was anything but a great one. We pride ourselves in having a clean, functional hotel and it appears that we did not live up to that expectation with your room. I have shown the staff the review and we have addressed the issues that are presented. Again I apologize and hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you the changes and what we have to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014
We planned to visit relatives in Ft. Collins, CO. This appeared to be a good choice. When we got there we found this was actually located in Windsor, CO, not in Ft Collins proper. It would have been helpful to know that ahead of time. As far as the facility, it was nice, clean, and comfortable. We didn't take advantage of very many ammenities as we were only there one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by April Barthelmess, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review and we appreciate your input. We are considered a Fort Collins hotel and have a Fort Collins zip code but we do border Loveland and Windsor. I apologize for the confusion and hope that you had a wonderful time visiting your relatives. Again I thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Timothy from El Dorado, CA

Wonderful stay!

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Everything, but especially the wonderful staff; extremely professional, helpful and friendly.
Cons: Not sure if anything could be improved.
Location: My wife and I were visiting my son and his fiancée prior to their wedding in Estes Park.
Wonderful experience, especially the outstanding staff. Everyone was so friendly that you felt like you were with family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by April Barthelmess, Hotel Management
What an amazing review! We are so glad that you had a wonderful experience and most important that you found the staff to be outstanding. We work very hard to make every stay a great one and are glad that you felt like you are part of our family. I look forward to you being our guest again next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by Skillswife from Montana

Smoking Hotel Non Smoking Room Not Guaranteed

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Make the whole hotel non smoking.
Location: Arby's and a good Mexican restaurant within walking distance. Other venues available downtown Ft. Collins with about a 15 min drive.
Arrived on graduation weekend. We thought we were booking a non smoking room through expedia, read the fine print everyone. Expedia only requests non smoking but does not guarantee it. The hotel smelled of smoke and we ended up with a smoking room. There were no rooms to switch with. The front desk was great trying to make it better, gave us a bottle of febreze and apologized. But since the room was booked through expedia they couldn't give us a discount or anything. The breakfast was mediocre. Rooms were clean (smokey) and generally comfortable. The jetted tub was nice for 2 people. If you don't mind smoke smell you will be fine here, but we are really sensitive and after a super long drive and no other hotels open it was not good for a non smoker.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by April Barthelmess, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all comments and feedback that we receive. Without our guest input we don't know how to improve. We do our best to meet every request that is made and I apologize that we had not been able to move you into a non-smoking room. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your jetted tub and we hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future.