Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Spacious rooms, free breakfast
The hotel was in the process of renovating during out stay. Some extra noise and foot traffic, but not early in the morning or late at night luckily. There was no trash can in our room when we arrived. The staff neglected to tell us about a $50.00 deposit they charged to our credit card. When we called and asked why our card was charged much more than the rate we booked the room, they informed us the money would be reimbursed to us after they checked out the room, etc. That is something that really should have been disclosed while we checked in, or during our booking process.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from New York

OK hotel on the highway.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Location: On the highway out of town. Not much to do nearby that I could tell. You probably need a car if you stay here.
This is a standard Best Western that looks a little worse for wear, and is in an area of town towards the outskirts without much around. The room was comfortable enough, but the heating unit was very loud, and the room was very loud and the temperature did not seem to settle down, which made it rather hard to sleep. They were doing some work on some part of the hotel, so there was a lot of construction work. The rooms seemed a little noisy as well, with lots of thumping noise from the room next door (it seemed).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel pretty close to Old Town.

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Bed was too hard but otherwise good experience, and great breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robert from South Dakota

Nice Ft. Collins Location

Posted Oct 15, 2013
This is just right outside the downtown area. It is a cheap cab ride home. For the location the price is right. The staff is nice and helpful. The hotel is very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Omaha

2nights stay

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Good location, friendly, competent, engraciating staff, spotless rooms, the in room Jacuzzi, hot breakfast.
Cons: cant say
Location: Location is central to just about any destination in town.
Room was very clean and staff were very gracious. I had a broken leg and I was traveling alone, but front desk staff didn't hesitate to offer me any assistance I may have required and then some. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to CSU and northern Ft. Collins

Posted Sep 8, 2013
We have stayed in four different rooms and all have been inviting and clean. The breakfast is satisfying and comfortable. The staff has been friendly and helpful. This is our hotel of choice in Fort Collins.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Denver

Clean accommodations, not on campus - but not far

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: I felt it was clean, except for the smell of tobacco.
Cons: Get rid of smoking rooms - period! The tile work looked like it was done by an amateur. Contributing to the whole "cheap feel".
Location: Son is going to CSU.
This hotel offers a couple smoking rooms, - which I didn't require. But for some reason, Expedia offered this room and much cheaper rate. One would think that given today's "smoking restrictions" - and lack of availability of such rooms, that that would be a premium room. One the other hand - given the over-whelming smell of tobacco in this room, and could see how even a smoker would not have wanted to stay there. This hotel should renovate their few smoking rooms, and no longer offer a smoking room as an option. It clearly is not bring them increased revenue. I stank bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn

A good value

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Location: The central downtown area is only about 2-3 miles away. Park your car in one of the lots and walk around. Lots to do and great places to eat.
This hotel is a very good value. It is also easy to find. Rooms are clean and well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N2shooz

Loved this hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: The unique style, reasonably priced.
Cons: Breakfast area was too small to accommodate the amount of people who wanted to use it. The sitting area could be removed and replaced with tables.
Location: Very short drive to Rocky Mountain National Park
Very unique hotel design. Rooms were comfortable. Our room had french style patio doors that opened to the outdoor pool area, where each similar room had its own bistro style table. A few parking spaces were there as well so we were able to unload and load our car, which was parked right outside our room and by the pool. A very nice restaurant was just a short walk away. It's nice to be able to walk somewhere and not have to drive around after a long day of traveling.