Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Loud neighbors across the hall

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful front desk person at check in
Cons: Mattress quality Sound-proofing of door Elevator
Location: Good eats nearby and quick access to charming downtown Recommend Coopersmith Brewery for good food, beverages and people watching on their patio.
The Kiva Inn was clean and the front desk staff was pleasant at check in and out. He gave good recommendations of where to eat in town and things to see while visiting Fort Collins. Our bed was too springy, as every toss or turn could be felt by either of us sleeping on it. The folks across the hall were loudly opening and closing their door while talking to another room next to them well into the 2 a.m. hour. My room was right upstairs from the front lobby where one of the staff could have intervened, but they did not. Very disappointing. The room was clean, the breakfast was hot and the hotel was quickly accessible from the major interstate. Our experience at the Kiva Inn would not have me quickly signing up to stay there again as I would probably look into other options prior to settling for this one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent enough

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The rooms are a bit outdated. We were traveling with our 16mo toddler, and he was able to open the doors from the inside. There are no deadbolt locks. Scary, in my opinion. The bathroom door was creaky and loud. The tv made a weird noise. The clock kept making a noise because of our phones being on the night table. There is a train that goes by, but it's a bit off in the distance. Since it was our only choice, because of price, it was decent enough to just sleep one night. Staff, I have to say, was probably the best part of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Nice pool. Great steakhouse next door. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

outstanding motel close to downtown

Posted Jul 17, 2015
My room was immaculate. I found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating and the breakfast choices were outstanding. Because of all the construction currently going on, people unfamiliar with Fort Collins might have found it difficult to get into the downtown area. However, that is not the usual situation. This motel has been highly regarded in the community for years and the recent upgrades are very well done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Not worth the price

Posted Jul 16, 2015
This hotel fronts a four lane road. The lobby is nice and clean but the room smelled like dirty feet, the air conditioning unit was full of dust. People wrote about the great breakfast but I disagree and ended up next door at the "Charco Broiler" for breakfast - which was quite good. I paid 164 a night for this hotel and it was not worth it. I moved to the Hilton as soon as a room opened up. Also, the front desk staff, while courteous, were not well trained. If the room had been 100 a night, I would have expected the lower quality but when charging close to Hilton rates, the Kiva needs to step it up. BTW- the outdoor pool is nice on a hot July afternoon but the tub only had one jet working and the highway noise took away from the relaxation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need taxi or car to get to CSU.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff were very helpful.
Cons: Maintenance in rooms - lights, hair dryers, air conditioners, fridges.
Location: Close to CSU not in walking distance if you are on a tight time schedule.
Overall a good experience. The staff were very helpful. Be aware that the CSU campus is an awkward long walk away. You will need a taxi or car to get there if you have meetings. Yellow cab is available but order an hour in advance so you will be on time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co

Cozy n refreshing!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
A brief stay for the 4th of July festivities was very great. After enjoying an evening out, we greatly enjoyed and appreciated our evening in! We'd definitely stay again! Thank you..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Excellent stay and very warm check in. Great room, wonderful breakfast and perfect pool. Very nice restaurant with cocktails right next door. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Excellent stay. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandpoint, Idaho

Our Ft. Collins, Colorado overnight stay.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Easy to find and close to local resources.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Hotel was located on a main street in Ft. Collins. Able to find gas, good food, and was easy to navigate to other parts of town.
The room was large, comfortable, and accommodating. We were visiting relatives and did not have time to use the outdoor pool. The breakfast early the next morning was very nice and there was a good variety of food choices. Hotel staff were polite and informative.