Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boulder

Perfect Hotel for Bike and Beer Tasting.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: N/A
Location: Please see above. (Breweries and great food very close).
My wife and I stayed here for our first anniversary. Our trip was focused on biking and beer tasting. The location is perfect for this: you can easily bike to over 5 different breweries. We arrived early. The room wasn't ready, but the staff allowed us to leave our car in the lot while we did our bike/brewery tour. When we got back, we got our room, which had a king-size bed, refrigerator and a microwave. Everything was clean and the A/C was phenomenal. We jumped into the pool and jacuzzi, which were clean and at proper temperatures. So, (a) the staff was easy and accommodating, (b) the location is great because it's close to good food and great breweries, (c) the room was excellent, and (d) the pool/jacuzzi facilities were well maintained. Also, the continental breakfast was well-stocked. Next time we visit, we'll definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Delightful hotel with very helpful, friendly employees.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathrooms need to be renovated so an average size person can fit on the potty.
Location: Very walkable
Boiler was on & staff said it couldn't be turned off = a hot room. The bathroom is very narrow. I'm 6'4" & skinny (190 lbs) & I had a really hard time fitting on the toilet. A larger person would never be able to sit on that thing. Location is GREAT & the best thing about the motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location right next to CSU.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Great staff.
Good hotel with comfortable rooms and great location. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Heidi at the front desk who was great. Magdalena on housekeeping was also very good and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Becki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Avoid unless you can sleep through an earthquake

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable beds. Pool is a useful facility.
Cons: Improve sound insulation of rooms.
Location: Near to University CSU and town centre, but since every one drives this is not such a major differentiator.
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015. Allocated rooms were in the block nearest to road and railway. Train noise during the night, air horn and bells which lasts for 5 minutes each time, make a nights sleep impossible. Rooms were tired and have the feel of a 1960's motel, not an hotel. Breakfast is very basic, best advised to go to one of the many excellent diners in the town. Staff were a strange mixture of some very helpful and some could not care less. Avoid rooms in the building nearest the main road. At £80/room it is poor value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Hotel close to Colorado state university.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Booked online... Coming from California to visit Colorado State University .... Booked here because it was across the street. Very friendly staff. checkin/out went smoothly and continental breakfast was great. Room had been remodeled and was clean. if we came back to the area we would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin from Independence

Wonderful hotel in the heart of Fort Collins.

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Visiting our son at CSU. Great location. Right across from the University and a few blocks from downtown. We will stay there again on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not Rested

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was next to the door and a old soda machine! We heard every person enter and exit all night and until 2:38 in the morning. Not Happy!!!!!!! We also heard very loudly when someone purchased a Soda!