Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, crappy cable

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Proximity, ecology
Cons: towels for pool, cable access
There is construction going on in front of the motel so it was very difficult to get to. The pool was nice and clean but there were no towels provided so we had to use our room towels. The cable was extremely limited and the HBO in our room didn't work (a lot of static). Sometimes after a long day we just like to lay there and watch TV. The staff is friendly and nice and the room was very clean. Nice thoughtful touches like earplugs for light sleepers. The motel itself is very green, which we appreciate. They even use half-full water bottles to water their planters. The shampoo/soap/conditioner are in dispensers in the shower, so no little plastic bottles to throw away. Recycling bins in the rooms. All in all a nice place; the price was fairly high. Given the close proximity to Old Town, it was worth it; most other hotels are by the freeway and not within walking or biking distance to the school or the fun things around it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location
I realize location allows motels to charge more then they are worth, but this place is definitely taking advantage of being across the street from campus. My room was right next to a smoking area and staff room so noisy at night and in the morning! Traffic noise was also a concern. I'll definitely not stay here on my next visit to Ft Collins
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Sheena from Wyoming

Nothing to write home about.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Floors were extremely dirty. My kids both had black feet after walking on the carpet. Staff was nice but hotel was not worth the price at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robin from Colorado

excellent stay close to downtown!!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy bed, greatly maintained hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jesse from New York

Friendliest staff I have experienced at a hotel!

Posted May 12, 2014
A+ all the way! Front desk staff made sure I got a ride to pick up my rental car, changed my room to first floor because I had so much luggage, and even the breakfast was decent! Driver was super friendly also. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Fort Collins!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lindsay Boone from Colorado Springs, CO

Great Hotel Near Downtown

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed the weekend for a youth baseball tournament. Hotel was clean and comfortable, pool was nice to come back to after long days at the ball fields, within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in downtown, breakfast was good for something quick and easy before morning games, with the hotel right on a main street the rooms were actually fairly quite (not to mention complimentary ear plugs just in case you're a light sleeper), only complaint is the parking lot is a little tight for a full size vehicle, other than that this a quality hotel we would stay at again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob N from Madison

Close to better but just good enough

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two buildings. Front looks nice and inviting. We were put in the BACK building. An old brick building that they do not show on their site. Looks like an old apt building, not inviting. Common areas were old and dumpy, the rooms updated and okay, but room smelled stale. Location was good for getting to the downtown and campus.