Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

CSU visit

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Fairly typical for hotel close to a campus but the staff was first rate. Very friendly and helpful. There is train noise and thin walls.. . But that was off set for us by convenience to the CSU campus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Decent

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Close to UA and easy to get to most places from here including downtown. Showers were chilly, rest of the place was decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frisco, CO

Good location.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Good for visiting CSU campus. Rooms a little on the small side but overall great for a weekend. Not far from downtown but not walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel closed to Colorado state university

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The door of the room is not prevent the cold weather and the noises come from trains
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Coffee and not much else.
Cons: Cleanliness and warmth of room
Stayed in room for two nights. Left heater on all day and it wasstill very cold! Also guests in next room were very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice hotel -close to everything !

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Just know that 'dog friendly' is not exactly true - additional surprise charges for pets.... Location is superb for CSU - and downtown area. Staff accommodating.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Goleta CA

No sound proofing, couldn't sleep

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: See above
Location: Near campus and Old Town
The best thing about this Best Western Hotel is its location close to Old Town and campus. That said, the room itself was not satisfactory at all. I was booked for three nights. The first night I awoke in the middle of the night hearing the guy next door snoring -- and it sounded as if the person was in the next bed not next door. The next night two guys were in the room next door, just chatting at normal voice volume, and I could hear them. That night I got ear plugs, supplied free at the front desk. My last night I thought I was home free, went to bed early and was awakened at 11 with domestic drama next door. I called the front desk and the clerk came immediately. There was no noise from there the rest of the night, but I had a hard time falling back to sleep. For three nights at the hotel I got, maybe, 10 hours of sleep total. The hotel staff was great. The room was basically fine if it were sound proofed. But I won't stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joanfrom Bozeman, MT

Christian was awesome guy.

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, good to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annefrom Littleton

Visit to CSU

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was comfortable. The room was labelled non-smoking, but someone had definitely smoked in it. The drapes smelled like smoke. Close to CSU campus - a huge plus. Staff very friendly. Very dog friendly too. Nice that they have breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com