Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable. Super convenient to University. Quiet even though next to busy street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near CSU campus. IHOP is next door.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Excellent services, nice and warm breakfast in the lobby. Coffee and tea are always available. Let me put my stuff for a few hours after checkout.
Cons: Keep up with the good work.
Location: Don't know. I was give a presentation to people at CSU
Excellent services, nice and warm breakfast in the lobby. Coffee and tea are always available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small motel room with paper thin walls

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Noise reduction walls
Location: Colorado State University across the street and old town's shops and restaurants are very close.
They offer ear plugs for light sleepers. I don't think this is due to the traffic on College Ave. It is due to the paper thin walls. Otherwise a dated but clean room. Front desk staff is very friendly. Location is pretty good also. Right across the street from Colorado State University and walkable to old town shops and dining.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not for sensitive noses

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Cons: smell, more professional staff
Location: great location, easy access to lots of things to do in FC
-I was greeted by a gentlemen who had grease stains on his shirt and was tucking it in as he walked up to the counter-not very professional. -I didn't expect this to be more of a 'motel' setup. You have to go outside and potentially up outdoor stairs to get to your room. The building with the exercise equipment and pool is separate so you have to go out to get there also. -The room was certainly smaller than expected, but adequate. Smelled strongly like an old building/old heaters, definitely could use some refreshening. Furnishings appeared quite modern and new, were sturdy and appropriate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandee from Auburn, CA

College and family visit

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Bed comfort, pool, location, value, breakfast, and bike availability.
Cons: I thought that the bathroom/vanity/shower area were out of step with the rest of the room and facilities. It was cramped and dated.
Location: Directly across the street of CSU and convenient to downtown. Great location!
The location and value were perfect! Highly recommended for a place to stay in Fort Collins. I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and openness of the pool and hot tub area. It is not uncommon for indoor pool areas of hotels like this to be dank and gross. This was to the contrary! The beds were also a surprising comfort. However, I admit that I selected the hotel partially based on another reviewer's comments about bed comfort, which proved correct. The value and location were fabulous. I would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Proximity to campus and downtown.
Cons: We could hear the next door t.v.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and room terrible smell.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Previous guests had smoked and the smell would not leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dick from Rivertown

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Lacey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com