Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casper, WY

The worst hotel I've ever stayed in!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Tear it down and start over
Location: It was off the freeway near a truck stop
We were traveling to a memorial for my Uncle. I had my 86 yr old Aunt with me. We could not get a room in Ft. Collins, CO, so I called Expedia. The staff was pleasant, but I couldn't understand her due to an accent. We payed over $90.00 for each of the 2 rooms. This was the only hotel available, I was told. The hotel clerk was pleasant. The hotel was horrible and scarey. It was dirty, old, run down with worn out furniture, carpet, tile, curtains, etc. The outside was filthy (cigarette butts, garbage, dog deposits). The people in other rooms looked scary. Some looked as though the lived there (grilling outside their rooms). We hardly slept due to fear. We even put furniture up against the door for safety. I would take this hotel off your list immediately!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Nice motel easy on/off interstate

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Fix all electrical outlets
Location: Only 5 miles from a quilt show at the Loveland Fairgrounds.
Staff was very helpful when we needed an extension cord. However we wouldn't have needed one if all the electrical outlets had been working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

just an old motel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
motel was older, air condition didn't work the best, pool was not full, staff was very nice. room served its purpose, beds were good, shower pressure was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Terrible

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: replace bedding, lamp, drapes. Staff office before 8:00 a.m., provide free breakfast
bulbs burned out, table lamp broken, sheets and pillow cases stained, cigareete burn in sheet, front drape torn. phone in room out of order, bugs in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

July 4th weekend.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Rho tonda the manager is the friendliest you'll meet. She was very accommodating with all of our needs. Clean comfortable room. Awesome shower with lots of hot water. Spacious room . Johnson corner restaurant just a few steps away. Take 402 highway into Lo toveland and avoid Eisenhower traffic jams. We'll stay again. Say Hi to Twizzler for me!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

Very dated n smelly. Service was poor and not help

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Wasn't happy with accommodation so did not stay. Hotel was hard to find and next to freeway, too noisy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maureen Hess from Gordon, NE

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was scheduled to stay 2 nights, the 23rd and 24th of May. I declined to even check in after driving by the motel and then reveiwing with my family members who live in Loveland. They did not want me staying there. Other family members who had stayed there in the last 4 months had a terrible experience with the cleanliness and the "do care" attitude of the front desk staff. I booked a room at another motel in the area and was very satisfied. I was going to call to see about a refund right after I drove by the motel, but my family members remarks about the discourteous staff had me believing that it was a futile effort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was it really cleaned -ever?

Posted May 26, 2014
We found used soap in the shower, the prior guests room card on the table, leftover chicken from chic-fil-a laying out, and the prior customers newspaper. The carpets had numerous unidentifiable stains and the walls and shower curtains were nasty. When brought up to the manager on duty she said... yes it was cleaned. Also it looks like there is a seedy massage parlor around back....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Killeen, TX

Good value for the price. Not great, not terrible.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: It was inexpensive compared to the competition.
Cons: Give more than one room key to the guests.
Location: The hotel was not located near anything else except the highway. We had to drive a few miles just to get food. No continental breakfast was a let do
Friendly staff. Could use more parking though. The stay was exactly what was paid for. This is not a luxury hotel, but it does not cost as much as a luxury hotel. You get what you put into it. Having HBO and Wi Fi was a plus.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Melo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com