Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Flea Bag Hotel next to train tracks.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast offered a hotel restaurant was ok.
Cons: Hotel needs major renovations especially in the bathrooms of each room.
Location: Located in downtown Greeley which is going through a revitalization.
The worst hotel experience in my life. Hotel was run down and upkeep. First room assigned (Room #319) had a broken toilet seat, a balcony door that did not lock, mold on ceiling of bathroom, smelled like smoke even though it was designated a non-smoking room. Toilet became backed up and I had to fix the problem myself because maintenance people were none existent. Bathroom tub could not be used for a bath because the patch job on the fiberglass tub was installed very poorly. My family and I were offered a room on the first floor (Room #118) which we excepted. The second room did not have the smoke smell, but once again the tub was not patched properly. Train came by the hotel at least 5 or 6 times a night. Forced to stay at hotel because of the Greeley Stampede taking place. We would have stayed at a different hotel if one was available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would Not Recommend

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Broken fixtures, blow dryer did not work. Poor maintenance and no security
Shooting incident in the parking lot, Lack of notification, lockdown of rooms, lack of information, no security They did not give us our wake-up calls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mandi from Denver

Not worth it

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The train kept us up all night long. When we went for a swim during the posted times we were asked to leave because the rooms close to the pool thought it was too early for us to be splashing and playing with our small children. Breakfast was served cold and server was rude. Not going back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martin from Harlingen, TX.

Easy access to downtown

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you don't mind not staying at a big fancy high priced hotel, then this is the place to be. It was simple to the point, just to stay and rest. The price matches the place.
3 out of 5
by jack from denver, colorsfo

Ok in a pinch, but there are better options.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
This property is becoming run down. Clean, but dated. A train track is adjacent To the hotel, the noise from the train can be a bit disturbing.
2 out of 5
by tommi from colorado

Clarion hotel in Greeley

Posted May 28, 2014
Our room was very disappointing. Not only was the carpet badly stained, it was ripped as well. And depending on where you are in the hotel, the night time trains are guaranteed to wake you up. Not worthy of the Clarion name.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gus

Good service, bad hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
First room was unacceptable: Trains waking me hourly, desk lamp didn't work, shower floor was poorly repaired with upward protrusions. Ice machine dripping water constantly (right outside room), and the neighborhood stank of raw sewage. They gave me a free upgrade to a suite for second night. Very nice room with pool exposure lessening outside noise. Train noise was far less as I could sleep through it with the air condition noise drowning it out. Breakfast was above average buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Al from denver

Friendly Staff...

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was fairly pleasant. The hotel was clean and the staff provided excellent service. My tv didn't work and the room clock was not set, not a huge inconvienence but a little annoying. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, VERY noisy

Posted May 22, 2014
The room was comfortable, breakfast was good, but it's located very close to a train line so you hear train whistles every 45 minutes or so, all night.