Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

High end, good for business or pleasure

Posted Jul 14, 2015
I would recommend this hotel for any occasion (business or pleasure). Was very impressed, esp. with the price, on decor of both lobby and room, staff was friendly and professional, continental breakfast A+.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Comfortable night's stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Stayed one night while passing through on vacation. Nice, clean, comfortable room with no issues for us. Pool is small, but just right to relax or splash around with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed and quiet rooms

Posted Jun 14, 2015
We checked in late on a Friday night and had no problems. Room had black out curtains and we were able to sleep in late. A very comfortable and quiet night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Our experience was great. I we have only very good things to say about our experience at the Hotel. I will gladly stay there again when I return to Fort Collins.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ark.

Very Disappointing

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The young lady behind the counter at the Bistro (Monday Night) was very good. She was the only bright spot on our stay.
Cons: Having the rooms cleaned early before people that work early and come back to the rooms after working all day do not have to wait on clean rooms!!!
We stayed three days. Two days we returned to our room about 2:50 p.m. to find that our room had not been cleaned. The first day we let it go because we were too tired to wait for the room to be cleaned. No one came anyway. The second day returning at about the same time--the room was not cleaned again. I called the front desk to asked why our room was not cleaned I was told that they were short handed and that they were getting the room ready for the in coming guest. I ask if the new guest were more important then the guest already in the rooms? I was told that they wood have someone there to clean the room. The cleaning lady did show with a VERY BAD ATTITUDE. She pulled the bedding off the bed along with the pillows and threw them on the floor. after a few minutes she pick up the sheets and pillows that had been on the floor and placed them on the bed. Did not put clean sheets or pillow cases on the bed. She was in the room a total of 5 minutes. I reported this to the front desk. They sent the same person back in the put clean sheets and pillow cases on she bed. The supervisor came in also but the cleaning lady continued to show a very bad attitude. My wife & I felt very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Phillip Dixon (Guest Service Manager), Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I deeply apologize for the problems your encountered during your stay. Our housekeeping staff works hard throughout the day from 8am to 4pm cleaning rooms for all of our guests, but we are always more than happy to receive requests for rush service. Encountering a bad attitude from our housekeeping staff is wholly unacceptable and I've already shared your case with our management staff and our Executive housekeeper. We work very hard to always deliver the very best service at our hotel, but if our guests are not pleased then we must solve the problem. We have also posted your review in our back office so all of our staff will be aware of the problems you faced and will be able to prevent this from happening again. I deeply believe that your stay was apart from the norm at our hotel and I would love a second chance to make it up to you were your travels to bring you back to Fort Collins. Thank you so much for staying with us and your review, it will help us grow! Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Signage is poor to find the hotel.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed and nice employees.
Cons: A door that opens easier, free coffee, free breakfast.
Location: Good location. Shopping and eating places close by.
Very nice hotel. Front desk people were extremely nice and helpful. The door to the room was so heavy and hard to open especially for a person with a handicap. They do give a coffee maker in the room to make one cup of coffee. Other than that a customer has to go up front and pay for a cup of coffee. I expected for the amount of money they charged that the coffee would be free and a light breakfast would be served.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted May 21, 2015
Location: We chose this hotel for a different atmosphere than Old Town
Nice hotel but they need to vacuum the common areas & halls more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We had a great experience from start to finish. The hotel staff were very helpful, the food in the Bistro was yummy, and the hotel location was very convenient to where we needed to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfortable, location excellent, front desk staff helpful, check-in was quick
Cons: cleaner bathrooms, fresher smelling room
Location: We visited a nail salon and excellent shopping and food nearby. Location to main road was great.
Lobby was pleasant, check-in was quick but our room smelled like cat urine. We would have enjoyed the stay more if the bathroom was clean, there was hair in corners on the bathroom floor and in the tub. Bed was very comfortable. The young man at the front desk staff took time to try to locate something that was out of stock in the convenience center. The location is excellent but with so many hotels nearby, I might choose one that I have stayed at previously that had a cleaner bathroom or perhaps I will give it another try to see if the room will be cleaner next time. I will recommend this hotel based on most of the experience, however I will let friends know that the bathroom could have been cleaner and let them decide if they want to try it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not the worst but not the best...

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
For the most part everything was good. The facilities were clean and well kept. My only negative experience was that my room had a bad moldy smell.