Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Nice place to rest, in good condition and accessible from I 25.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
kind of noisy and tobacco smelling... had a lot of allergies
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access from I-25

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, tables on lawn were shaded
Cons: Deep cleaning
Location: Not much nearby
Not enough room for eating and no way a family with a baby can eat at such tall tables. Rooms fairly clean, but handrail needs to be cleaned at least twice daily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a Days Inn.... What do you expect?

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: In room coffee service was good. Entryway was clean with nice flowers.
Cons: Improve security (use room key access... readily available). Carpets need regular cleaning. Replace towels.
Location: Good access to I-25
I think it was the last room in town. Well over $100 and worth $45.Poor check in guy was swamped. Security poor (all back entrances were unlocked). Felt like I needed to be in a sleeping bag on top of the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days Inn Fort Collins

Posted Jun 3, 2014
The conditions at the hotel are great, and the staff, but the area surrounding it, not really, if you don't have a car. This is because there is no public transportation available to take you to a restaurant or anywhere else. I had to wait 1.5 hours for a taxi to come and get me to a restaurant. No bus either...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Co Runner from Colorado Springs, CO

We got lucky with a NonSmoking Room

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Location and Price was great.
Cons: Move the rooms that allow pets further away. Our neighbor's dog barked a little bit, but not at night.
Location: Close to CSU. 10 min drive from Downtown Fort Collins.
We went early to the Hotel, as soon as we arrived and they managed to give us a nonsmoking room with 2 beds, even though they had originally put us in a smoking room. Some of our friends weren't so lucky because they checked in late and ended up getting a smoking room even thought they asked for a non-smoking room. So, if you book here make sure you are assigned a nonsmoking room, if that's what you want.. ahead of time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better options available

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Dried and crusted fluids on my desk chair. Whole place smelled like an ash tray.
2 out of 5
by Sean from Long Beach, CA

Ouch!

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: the shower water was good and hot.
Cons: almost anything would be an improvement.
SMALL room. very dismal looking. room heated w/hot water radiator, meaning that it takes forever to get up to temp. toilet is VERY low to the ground. i kept thinking that I was sitting without a seat. and how do i put this delicately, with the toilet so low, and the water level so high, i would get wet when i sat down. mattress was so worn out that when i sat on the edge of the bet to put on my socks, it would collapse and i'd slide off. pillows very hard tho.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Small Rooms

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not sure if all of their rooms are as small as the two myself and my dad occupied, or if we got "special" treatment because we were Hotels.com customers, but the old joke, "Had to go outside to change my mind." fits. Other than that, the place was fairly clean, and the staff was fairly courteous. Breakfast was fairly good. All things considered, next time I will part with a few dollars more and stay somewhere nicer.