Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amanda from San Francisco

Close to UNC campus

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was comfortable. I enjoyed the free breakfast. Exercise room is small and minimal - stayed out of the pool area due to children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melinda Pearson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kal from Greely, CO

convenient, clean & comfortable

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a nice stay, the room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike from Texas

No Complaints

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed just for one night. King room was clean, no funny smells. Staff was courteous. As easy as it can get. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Monica

Awesome hotel!

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly upon check-in, accommodating our early check-in with no problems and the room was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to the gyms we need to be at

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was clean hotel. Pool was small especially for the amount of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Greeley. I'm so glad to hear that our location was convenient for your business and that you found our hotel clean. I'm sorry our pool did not meet your expectations. I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to host you on your next trip to Greeley. Sincerely, Brian Van Buskirk General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori L. from Cortez,CO

Close to family.

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with our stay at the Fairfield in Greeley,CO. Very neat and clean and a good hot breakfast in the morning. We will be staying at this location again next time we visit.
1 out of 5
by Chris from Colorado Mountains

Don't Spend the Extra Money, Book Somewhere else!

Posted Feb 4, 2014
The Hotel was overbooked and the 5 of us were jammed into a 1 bed room. I pre-paid a week in advance for the bigger suite style room with a fold out sleeper sofa using Expedia. When we showed up the hotel was overbooked and all they had available was a single bed for the 5 of us to share. I cannot express the anger I felt as my children did not have the sofa bed to sleep in. Let me clarify, I had PRE-PAYED for the room a week ahead of time so as to insure my family had the larger room we needed and would all have a bed to sleep in. The hotel just said "there is nothing we can do". I reserved a room at the Fairfield Inn because it is an extension of the Marriott and I expected the same level of customer service that we have come to love. This room was also $50.00 a night more than other rooms because of its size and features. They would NOT refund any money and we were stuck in the under sized room. This hotel does NOT fit the Marriott image and my advice is to book a room across the street at the Hampton Inn. VERY DISAPPOINTING!! Expedia refunded the extra cost for the suite we did not recieve and was GREAT to deal with trying to find us a different hotel to stay in. Even though all other hotels were booked up and we had to stay here, it was nice to feel we had somebody trying to help us because the Fairfield Inn staff didn't seem to care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my sincerest apology for the negative experience you had at our hotel. We want every guest to be completely satisfied with their stay, and I'm sorry that we could not make this happen. As a courtesy the website doesn't allow bookings for more than four people, and since your reservation only indicated there would be two, we were unable to provide the best room for your needs. I truly wish we could have done more to assist you in a refund but, when you make a third party reservation you are paying them directly and not us, so the refund has to go through them. I am glad to hear that they were able to assist you with the refund. Once again, I apologize we didn't have a suitable room available for your family, and hope that if you find yourself back in the area you will allow us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Brian Van Buskirk General Manager