Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York/Rio de Janeiro

A nicely renovated old hotel.

Posted May 21, 2015
It's clearly an old structure, but they must have recently done a big renovation...nicely. Expect very good but not luxurious. Very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nickel and dime affair.

Posted May 18, 2015
In today's modern world charging clients that are paying for expensive lodgings an additional fee for internet access is very disappointing. Same goes for a simple breakfast. Seems like they try to nickel and dime you for everything. The facility is older but it was clean and well maintained. In a competitive industry the Marriott needs to step up and deliver or they are going to be outdone by the boutiques!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ft. Collins Marriott

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very nice. I don't know if it was worth the cost, but very nice anyways.
Cons: The cost.
Location: Ft. Collins is beautiful. We attended the brewers beer festival in downtown and enjoyed it. We also ate lunch at CB and Pott's locally.
The hotel was very nice and clean. The room was nicely appointed. The room was very expensive for the area, however and I would expect the condition and cleanliness of the room for the cost. I was very disappointed that there was no included breakfast and the only option was $9 per person for coffee, juice and fruit? C'mon, for $200 a night you think maybe they could include some kind of breakfast?
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Not what I expected

Posted Mar 30, 2015
For the price I was expecting a much better hotel. I wish i had seen the cost ot breakfast before we even checked in. Wouldnt have booked at all. The room was much smaller than expectd as well. We were supposed to stay 2 nights, but ended up checking out and going elsewhere. Staff was super friendly though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ND

Close to CSU

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Tour of CSU. Great hotel excellent facility and close to college
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bay Area

Nice hotel close the Colorado State

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Easy check in, the room was clean, the hotel ambience was upscale, relatively quiet and the beds comfortable. Would have liked bottled water available in the room and better water pressure in the shower. The hot tub was not hot, but the front desk manager warned me that would be the case so I wasn't surprised. But Marriott if you are going to charge these prices and advertise a hot tub is available then you need to fix that! We spent 3 hours walking/touring the college and I really needed the hot tub to be hot! Room service was prompt and the food was good. I would have liked a coffee maker in the room, but there was coffee available in the lobby so, ok, once I showered, dried my hair, dressed and went downstairs, I could have a cup of coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ashleighfrom Johnstown, Colorado

Overpriced because they overspent on the lobby

Posted Mar 4, 2015 
This hotel was very overpriced for what you got. Sure, the $6 million in renovations made the lobby beautiful, but there were issues that confounded me. For instance, we stayed in March in Colorado......WINTER...COLORADO....yet, when we went to the hot tub, it was lukewarm, at best. I was freezing. The pool and hot tub were almost the same temp. Also, why charge so much for pretty standard hotel rooms and not have breakfast available? We stayed at a hotel nearby just a few weeks prior....it was $60 cheaper, rooms were comparable, (view was better), the hot tub was hot, and there was a full breakfast available included with the room. It was awesome. The only reason we didn't stay there again is because they were booked (for good reason) and only had a couple of rooms left that weren't adjoining. We HAD to have adjoining. I dunno. The service was very good, but overall, I won't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new Orleans

It was flawless

Posted Feb 25, 2015
this hotel was quiet convenient and we had a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Exceptional bar and lobby area

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The hotel was exceptional, the lobby and bar really nice. ALL the staff was extremely nice and helpful. The only downside is that the beds were not all that comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015