Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a run of the mill Hotel with a fancy Name

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Not sure, run of the mill hotel with a fancy name.
Cons: Tell me where the stairs are instead of using the elevator?
Location: Not as close as I wanted to my daughter but was ok
Nice Hotel but needs updated. The staff was nice, but when I went to check out at 4:30am no one was to be found but that's ok I didn't owe anymore I just thought it was odd no one was at the Main Desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Came to town for a wedding.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Just be careful when flipping channels on the TV. We were charged for a movie that was not watched or even wanted. Also when paying this much for a room you would think wi-fi would be included and not extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

2 Day Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very quiet, comfortable and clean.
Cons: My wife asked where is the buffet?
Location: We toured the Rocky Mountain National Park and Trail Ridge Road.
We stayed at the Marriott while visiting relatives in Ft Collins and attending a funeral memorial. The hotel was very quiet, comfortable and clean. Everything was excellent. It was also in an easy to find location and easy to get in and out of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vail, CO

Fine for our purposes. Clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The beds and the room decor were all very pleasing and comfortable. The hotel's cleanliness and attention to such detail was apparent. Great staff!
Cons: Looked like the indoor pool area could use some sprucing up...repainting of the floor, maybe...
Location: Fort Collins is a great "college town"...lots to do. We walked around "Old Town", we enjoyed some craft beers at the O'Dell brewery, we dined in town
Just wish that we had more time to enjoy the hotel! We were pretty busy going from place to place this weekend. The BEDS (!) were phenomenal...so clean and comfortable and well-appointed, as was the entire room. We did use the pool facilities for about an hour in our day and my husband and I enjoyed a beer at the bar in the lobby. The staff was friendly and cordial in all instances...fair price for a good night's sleep and a place to call "home" while we were away! Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Posted Jul 23, 2014
It is not exactly 4 stars hotel in my opinion, The bathroom was clogged, though cleaned regularly by the hotel staff. I can't say anything about breakfast there or facilities. There are plenty of places around where one can have breakfast cheaper than at the hotel and get more for the price. The facilities look rather old though in a good shape. I am not just the one who has time for all of them:).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rancho cucamonga ca

Tiniest Bathroom Award

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Hate this place... gave me a poor attitude when i checked in. First of all i wanted to stay closest to Downtown FC, i think i booked this thinking it was the Hilton... OK to be nice the staff is very nice and they have Starbucks on-site and the Beds were super comfy. buttttt The bathroom is ridiculously small, the getting ready area for girl had no place to even set my makeup bag down, really annoying. I don't think I have ever stayed somewhere where it was so small. The decor was pretty and looked upscale but there were small things where whoever did it, didn't quite do a good job. One example would be the plug at the sink where you blow dry your hair. The plug kept falling out of the wall - only one socket i could get to work. I was never able to use the phone charge there because i couldn't make the prongs narrow enough. One of the other things was they only gave you two towels and of course you only discover it when the towels are used and you have to call down for more dripping wet, lol... surely there are more towels in the closet? Why would they give you only two towels, everybody knows that a female needs 2 each time (hair and body). Oh and you have to pay for WiFi...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. I'm sorry to hear about the less than favorable experience you had while staying with us. From the bathroom being too small for you, to the outlet not keeping the plug in, to not having enough towels in your room. These items should've met your expectations and clearly did not. I will use this feedback as a learning experience and see what we can do to avoid this from happening in the future. We hope that when your travels bring you back to th Fort Collins area, you will give us another chance. Travel safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2014
The hotel & room was nice. Very disappointed in the pool. It was very small & shallow.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments regarding your stay with us at the Fort Collins Marriott. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the room we had you in. I am however sorry to hear that our pool was not to your liking. Unfortunately we don't have any control over the depth of our pool. We have taken the cover off of the outdoor section and would love to invite you back to enjoy the outdoor area of our pool. We're the only hotel in Fort Collins that has an outdoor pool for our guests to enjoy. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Travel safe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sarah from Cortez, CO

wonderful!

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ft. Collins Marriot was fantastic. The lobby bar, restaurant and coffee bar were great places to meet up with friends and family. The service was top notch and the rooms were very comfortable. One of the better hotel stays we've had in awhile!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mark G from Chicago

Nice place for a quick rest

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean & fair food in hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com