Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and hospitable.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly daytime desk clerk.
Cons: Have another person on call to help guests with TV's so travelers do not have to wait at night. There were four of us that waited too long.
Location: The location was near a main artery for traffic and located on a side street, so not much traffic noise. No problem finding it!
Our check in experience was a little rough as the clerk was gone helping a guest with a tv, and we waited about 20 min. before deciding to go eat first then check in. When we returned, the check in went smoothly. The bedroom and bathroom were clean, and the beds were comfortable. Having a tissue box in the bathroom was nice! There was some outside noise, but did not interrupt our sleep. The breakfast offered was very nice and had good flavor. We had the Denver omelet with toast. The coffee was good tasting, too. A nice touch we noticed on the way out. was a paper sack of snacks with a bottle of water, apple, muffin and cereal bar. The bag was free! Since we planned to travel a long distance that day, that made a nice snack. We would stay at that Hampton Inn or another elsewhere again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

It's not a bad place to stay

Posted Mar 13, 2015
It's near the main street of Harmony. One of the days they forgot to straighten our room. The free breakfast is good. Sometimes it was hard to get a hold of the front desk. Over all, it's not a bad place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

So very nice

Posted Dec 15, 2014
A pleasant couple of days for us, they did a nice job and the hotel is in excellent shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edithfrom Wyoming

Just overnight

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although they were some repairs going on we were not disturbed by them. The room was very warm when we arrived (78) but we turned off the heat and opened the window for a short time and it was fine. The breakfast was good and the room was very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs, CO

Sleepless in Fort Collins

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Coffee was good and I needed plenty of it since I got very little sleep. Breakfast was OK but I only had cereal. Friendly staff.
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness and the man at the front desk did not present a professional appearance.
Location: The mall located near the hotel is going thru major re-build hard to get to so I gave up trying to find the entrance.
Why is it that every time I make a reservation on-line that I always get stuck with the room on the second floor, directly over the noisy hotel entrance and/or by the elevator? Are there no rooms at a decent rate located anywhere other than in this location of the hotel? At this particular location, it was the noise from the highway (loud trucks) that kept me awake most of the night. One thing I did note was when I was taking a bath, the handicap rail in the bathtub/shower was caked with black mold. Sitting in the bathtub it was eye level. Another thing I noted, there were at least 4 pillows on the bed and not one of them was comfortable to sleep on. My next trip to Fort Collins, I probably will not stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Average hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Prepaid for a room with a king bed but upon check-in was told there were no king beds available as they had a lot of Hilton Honors Gold and Diamond members staying at the hotel and they took priority. I pointed out that I had prepaid for a king and was told that they didn't have any available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hollyfrom Albuquerque

Great place

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Colorado Springs

Nice hotel, but wifi... not so much.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
All in all, the hotel is very nice. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and in good shape. The free wifi would work for about 10 minutes at a time then disconnect. It was frustrating, but it was the only bad thing about my stay.