Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j

Convenient to CSU campus, but....

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Convenience to CSU & availablity of a hotel shuttle to Old Town. Staff was pleasant & helpful.
Cons: Infrastructure & decor of hotel.
The Hotel is very convenient to the CSU campus; all is a resonable walk. The staff was pleasant & helpful. However, the hotel is musty, outdated, and needs an overhaul. Our room had an overwhelming unpleasing smell until we aired it out by opeing the door and a window. Apparently, this was due to the cleaning products used by housekeeping. We could not cool our room below 75 degrees the first night, and after a miserable night, a maintenance worker responded to our (2nd) complaint & replaced a part in the AC unit. I overheard another guest say that around 11:00 pm the same night, the hotel roof leaked through her family's room ceiling & they had to move.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Ned, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of the Hilton Fort Collins. I’m sorry that you were unsatisfied with your room and that there was a problem with the air conditioning. I hope that you didn’t have any further issues after our Engineering team fixed the problem. It is our goal to respond to unavoidable malfunctions as quickly as possible to ensure you receive the highest quality of service. We take your comments to heart, and thank you for reviewing the Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel nice room with a view of the mountains

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Breakfast buffet needs some help. Almost everything was boring and bland
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Ned, Hotel Management
You're right, we have one of the best views of the Front Range from any of our 9 floors. I'm sorry you were not entirely satisfied with your breakfast. We always welcome detailed comments on what we can improve upon. Thank you for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

outstanding service!

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The absolute nicest, most attentive staff works here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Ned, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comment on our excellent staff! We are fortunate to have such amazing associates who always strive to go the extra distance. Hope we see you the next time you're in Fort Collins!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenzie from Boulder

Comfiest beds ever!

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds at this Hilton are to die for. Soft sheets, luxurious down pillows and blankets- it was hard to get up! The hotel was very clean and the staff was lovely. They even gave us a personal shuttle back to our car in town in the morning. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Ned, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review! I'm glad that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and other amenities. We are looking forward to seeing you the next time you're in Fort Collins!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrissy from Colorado Springs

Very convenient to CSU campus

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Staff was very nice. Hotel pool is a good size. Workout room is decent size also.
Cons: It would be nice if breakfast was included in the rate.
Location: Very close to CSU campus. We were in town for a swim meet at EPIC - Edora, which is about 1.5 miles away, so convenient for that also.
Nice hotel - clean room. Breakfast not included in the rate, which was a major drawback. Decent size hotel pool - bigger than most.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Ned, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments on the Hilton Fort Collins. I'm sorry that you didn't know that breakfast wasn't included in your rate until after you got here. However, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and the other amenities at our hotel. Happy travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Silverton, OR

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a nice place to stay. I gave it only 4 stars for location & neighborhood as I was wishing it was closer to other dining places when I had no car. The hotel menu was good but a little pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kevin from Fort Collins

New years eve

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for new year's eve, the hilton isnt brand new and some of the rooms have some age to them, but this is still an excellent hotel, the staff is very helpful and friendly, looking forward to staying there next new years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Customer from Hilton Fort Collins, CO

Bewildered: Why Title My Review?

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
While I appreciate the opportunity to provide feedback, your survey does not adequately address the nature or quality of my stay. For example, my stay was for business and leisure purposes. You don't provide this selection as an option. There also were two specific issues with my stay that your survey does not rate or account for: "Condition or maintenance of the room" and "Foodservice." Both could have been better. Specifically, the room was not adequately maintained; a light fixture was inoperable and (despite efforts to adjust the thermostat) the room temperature was uncomfortably cool/cold for several days. The foodservice quality, sanitation, variety, etc., (restaurant dining) specifically was sub par.