Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Great location, clean and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Miami

time to renovate

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: front desk staff are courteous, rooms felt secure, didn't care for the shampoo & soap scents.
Cons: all the above
Location: good location next to CSU. Would have liked more retail & restaurants within walking distance that opened earlier on weekend
the hotel is dated an could stand modernizing. Restaurant service was slow
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Ned, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Hilton Fort Collins. We value your feedback and will use it to improve guest's experiences in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Perfect hotel when visiting CSU!!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
My husband and I stayed here while moving out daughter into her CSU dorm. We could've walked back and forth to campus, it was so close, but driving to and from only took a minute or two. Staff was very friendly, breakfast buffet was fresh and delicious and our room and very comfortable and clean. I slept like a rock and I never sleep well when traveling. I highly recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Ned, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending the Hilton Fort Collins! We wish your daughter the best during her time at CSU, and thank you for choosing to stay with us during move in!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Expensive chain with little attention to detail.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
So at almost $200 I'm not sure what I expected, but first the good: The staff at the front desk were friendly. There were 2 phones ringing and 1 person at manning the desk. He put them on hold and helped me. Again friendly. Now the bad: The room had a stained sheet, no biggie, but still gross. The air conditioner's condensation dripped on the carpet ALL night. Nothing like hearing drip...drip...drip for 8 hours. There was a wine glass and food trash next to the elevator when we arrived and was there when we left. Again, not a big deal, but could have been easily corrected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Ned, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Fort Collins. I hope that one of our Engineers was able to fix the air conditioning for you since they are available 24 hours a day, just for this reason. I hope that the rest of your visit to Fort Collins was enjoyable and we hope to see you again the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Love Ft. Collins - Love this Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Good room, nice amenities, and excellent staff. Facilities were well appointed as well.
Location: Central to everything in Ft. Collins which was very nice.
The best hotel in Ft. Collins and well worth it. Pay a little more and know it is worth every penny. We had 2 other couples come to Ft. Collins as well, stay at other hotel, and wish they had just paid a little extra and stay at the Hilton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Ned, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent review! We appreciate your loyalty for the Hilton Fort Collins. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Good location, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: the friendly staff, the comfy bed
Cons: they should change the shower curtains when they begin to smell
Location: great restaurants within walking distance include El Monte (Mexican), Black Bottle Brewery and a brand new wood fired pizza place
Very short drive to downtown, walking distance to some great restaurants. My only complaint about the room was that the shower curtain smelled mildewy. Other than that, the staff was very friendly and the room was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Ned, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of the Hilton Fort Collins! I am sorry that your shower curtain seemed to smell like mildew. I hope that we had the opportunity to replace it with a new one while you were here. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay, and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice view, lacks basics.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: View facing West was pleasant, staff was courteous and helpful.
Cons: Better air conditioning, more towels, decent toilet paper.
Location: Location was okay, close to Old Town Fort Collins.
It's all about the money with this facility, so save yours and go someplace else. Refrigerators and in room wi-fi are additional costs, and there are no microwaves available. Also, the air conditioning couldn't keep the room cool, had to keep the curtains closed all day to maintain a bearable temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Ned, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay. If you are coming to the Fort Collins area again, I hope you will consider booking one of our packages that includes complimentary internet and/or breakfast. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

In a nice and quite area

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Staff, staff, staff
Cons: Keep the same standard of service
The staff were very welcoming and helpful, rooms are spacious and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Ned, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Fort Collins. We hope to see you the next time you're in the Fort Collins area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Rowdy guests and staff was no help

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Uhhh...
Cons: Amenities weren't very clean and toiletries offered were not new? creepy!
Location: Close to old town Fort Collins, which is the only good thing.
Checked in for weekend getaway. There was a youth softball team, or something like that, staying also. Pool and Jacuzzi basically unusable. When seeking help from staff, they didn't do anything and said sorry. Well , I'm sorry, too. I'm sorry I stayed in this hotel because it wasn't cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to Wedding venue.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We travelled to Fort Collins to attend a relative's wedding. The Hilton was attractive and quiet. The room did not have a refrigerator which would have been an added plus. It was close to good restaurants and our cousin's wedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Ned, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Hilton Fort Collins and for staying with us during your relative’s wedding! For future reference, we do have refrigerators available upon request which we are always happy to set up in your room for you. Thank you for leaving a review and we hope to see you the next time you’re in the Northern Colorado area.