Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank, CA

Love Ft. Collins - Love this Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Good room, nice amenities, and excellent staff. Facilities were well appointed as well.
Location: Central to everything in Ft. Collins which was very nice.
The best hotel in Ft. Collins and well worth it. Pay a little more and know it is worth every penny. We had 2 other couples come to Ft. Collins as well, stay at other hotel, and wish they had just paid a little extra and stay at the Hilton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Ned, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent review! We appreciate your loyalty for the Hilton Fort Collins. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Good location, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: the friendly staff, the comfy bed
Cons: they should change the shower curtains when they begin to smell
Location: great restaurants within walking distance include El Monte (Mexican), Black Bottle Brewery and a brand new wood fired pizza place
Very short drive to downtown, walking distance to some great restaurants. My only complaint about the room was that the shower curtain smelled mildewy. Other than that, the staff was very friendly and the room was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Ned, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of the Hilton Fort Collins! I am sorry that your shower curtain seemed to smell like mildew. I hope that we had the opportunity to replace it with a new one while you were here. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay, and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice view, lacks basics.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: View facing West was pleasant, staff was courteous and helpful.
Cons: Better air conditioning, more towels, decent toilet paper.
Location: Location was okay, close to Old Town Fort Collins.
It's all about the money with this facility, so save yours and go someplace else. Refrigerators and in room wi-fi are additional costs, and there are no microwaves available. Also, the air conditioning couldn't keep the room cool, had to keep the curtains closed all day to maintain a bearable temperature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Ned, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay. If you are coming to the Fort Collins area again, I hope you will consider booking one of our packages that includes complimentary internet and/or breakfast. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

In a nice and quite area

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Staff, staff, staff
Cons: Keep the same standard of service
The staff were very welcoming and helpful, rooms are spacious and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Ned, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Fort Collins. We hope to see you the next time you're in the Fort Collins area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Rowdy guests and staff was no help

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Uhhh...
Cons: Amenities weren't very clean and toiletries offered were not new? creepy!
Location: Close to old town Fort Collins, which is the only good thing.
Checked in for weekend getaway. There was a youth softball team, or something like that, staying also. Pool and Jacuzzi basically unusable. When seeking help from staff, they didn't do anything and said sorry. Well , I'm sorry, too. I'm sorry I stayed in this hotel because it wasn't cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to Wedding venue.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
We travelled to Fort Collins to attend a relative's wedding. The Hilton was attractive and quiet. The room did not have a refrigerator which would have been an added plus. It was close to good restaurants and our cousin's wedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Ned, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Hilton Fort Collins and for staying with us during your relative’s wedding! For future reference, we do have refrigerators available upon request which we are always happy to set up in your room for you. Thank you for leaving a review and we hope to see you the next time you’re in the Northern Colorado area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great stay!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: comfort of bed, clean!
Location: Great location a lot of restaurant and bars. Right near the collage!
Would recommend! Very nice and clean! Nice lobby and breakfast great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Ned, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry from Montrose, CO

Very nice!

Posted May 17, 2014
I arrived tired. Check in was fast. Room was very clean. Restaurant great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Ned, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Fort Collins! I am glad that you enjoyed the restaurant, and I hope that you felt well rested after your stay.
2 out of 5
by Lauren from Douglas, WY

Posted May 16, 2014
I had to have surgery. I decided to stay here because it was close to where the surgery was taking pace and it is Hilton so it has to be really nice for my recovery?!? No, they had no conveniences like a mini refrigerator for ice packs and water during my recovery! My husband was making several trips to the ice machine to make sure my meds were chilled! No microwaves to heat some soup up. My husband had to go out to get food because the food at the restaurant was soo expensive! The hotel charged us for food services that we never used! Horrible hotel, don't stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Ned, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Fort Collins. I am sorry that you were unsatisfied with aspects of your recent stay. I was hopeful that the credit I gave your husband during our phone conversation would be viewed as a generous effort on our part. I hope you have a speedy recovery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2014
Location: The location was ideal for ease in driving to the meeting site. This was strictly a business trip with no time for other things to do.
I arrived for my business meeting well before the check in time but needed to leave my luggage, do an early check in and go to my meeting. The front staff were very gracious and helpful with my situation and found a room that was ready and changed my reservation to accommodate me. Since I have investments in hotels, I view front desk hospitality very seriously and the Ft. Collins Hilton front desk hospitality was superb!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Ned, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review of the Hilton Fort Collins! I am so glad to hear about your good experience. I hope that we will see you the next time you're in Fort Collins!