Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel good to lots of shopping and food.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Very calm surroundings. In a nice area close to many things in Fort Collins.
Cons: The wall paper was coming off at the seams in the room at several places. The beds were on wood and every time you moved they squeeked loudly.
Location: Location was good. Lots of food places and many shopping opportunities. Close to Cancer Center of Rockies facility and new Banner medical center.
This was a nice hotel. It was quiet, comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Convenient location, excellent services & staff.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Location: A few restaurants and coffee shop within easy walk.
The hotel is well situated in a newer area of Ft. Collins. I particularly liked the open, airy public spaces with a large alcove with couch, chairs & fireplace where I could sit and read. Clean, comfortable room, a good mattress and excellent coffee - a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kc

Breakfast could have been included.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Everything was good, but breakfast was an additional charge that seemed tacky considering 165 a night was kinda high anyway. I may check out other places on the next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Good hotel but overpriced

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The facilities and location were good. However, we were very disappointed that the hot tub was not working and although they said it would be operational the next day, it was not. Also, our coffee pot did not work. We reported it twice and it was never replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the nignt

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Nice,new and clean hotel. Full order breakfast for ten dollars was pretty good,certainly convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet - location and room were pleasant

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: It is quiet and we got a good nights sleep.
Location: We were participating in a Triathlon at Lory State Park. The closer hotels were sold out, but we were willing to stay for comfort and quiet.
We came in late and left early. The location is quiet and we slept well. The Keurig, fridge and microwave in the room made early morning food prep easy. (We brought premade Irish Oats, bowls and silverware with us).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Was perfect. For my needs it was very relaxing. Great pool and spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Boise

Staff

Posted May 30, 2014
Cons: More elevators.
Location: Great location. Close to everything.
The front desk staff were lovely. So friendly and helpful with a with a great personality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Virginia

Clean hotel, great beds

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Excellent beds with adjustable firmness!
Cons: Other Hilton Garden Inns have had lemon water and cookies available in the lobby all the time - this one just has coffee and tea.
Location: A few minutes drive from Ft. Collins proper. There is a great independent bagel shop/coffee shop across the parking lot for quick breakfast.
This is a very nice hotel for the price. It's a bit far away from Old Town and CSU - you definitely need a car. Friendly staff and nice facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Snass from Denver

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean and comfortable
Cons: Making the breakfast charge and the incidental charge clearer when checking in.
Location: Austins is a great restaurant and having Target and other stores across the street was a huge plus.
The hotel is conveniently located to many stores and restaurants. The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable, staff were very helpful. The only complaint we had was that it appeared when I booked the stay that breakfast was included. I walked over to the breakfast area to see what the options were and I was approached by staff telling me that I needed to sit down and then I could order and what the cost would be. I did think it was included in the price of the room, but I was not even sure if I would be having the breakfast. It should be made more clear at the time of check in so that others like myself do not feel like a child having their hands slapped for looking in the cookie jar. Also, it has been 4 days and the "incidental" charge of $50 has yet to drop from my bank. No one mentioned they would be charging my card $50, they just asked to have one on file. Even though these things were not made clear to me, I will probably book this hotel again.