Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Texas

Great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Loved my week long stay while visiting my son. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe,KS

Convenient to I-25 for travelers

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Stayed here for one night and thought it was a decent hotel, the rooms had some updates but it was missing a refrigerator(which I like) and the breakfast was typical(although they had the pancake maker(which is delicious).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker, CO

Holiday Day Inn Express in Fort Collins

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: I would recommend it
Location: Down College street was a bunch of restaurants, ice cream parlor, bakery, shops.
Was at the Holday Day Inn express from Fri to Sun morning. Staff was friendly. The breakfast buffet was very good, nice selection and was included with the price of the room. Room was very clean and so was the bathroom. I really enjoyed my stay there. Was close to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Happy accident.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Wonderful pool. Great breakfast . Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Handicapped rooms need more space to move in. I use a manual chair. I can't imagine someone in a m motorized chair being comfortable with the space.
Location: Barr lake, Hiking. Old Town. Lots of Food. Grocery across the street.
I reserved their king handicapped room. It was damaged by a water leak. Instead my Mother/ assistant and I were given the double queen with tub rather than wheelchair shower. Usually that would be a HUGE problem. They however had a transfer chair and the young man showed us how it worked. This way we had our own beds in a very nice room. Another point. I travel with a service animal. Other hotels while not refusing us have made an issue of this. HIX made us welcome greeting my companion by name and treating her with respect. It is a very nice hotel in it's own right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very happy with our stay.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The receptionist/staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful! So many choices and constantly supervised for stocking and cleanup. My only minor critique was they needed a few extra tables in the breakfast room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by April from Wyoming

Excellent hotel experience

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: I think there could be a better breakfast selection.
Location: There are many restaurants and shopping centers near by so there is plenty to do.
When we arrived, we were greeted by friendly, helpful staff, even at 10:00pm. The room itself was excellent and very clean. We were wishing for a better breakfast selection but really no big complaint. Overall, a nice, clean, and comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joanne from California

Well rested

Posted Apr 12, 2014
The room was very clean, quiet, with comfortable beds, slept great, enjoyed the breakfast The only draw back was that it is a 15 min drive to Colorado State mother College.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable motel in college town

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Clean room. Friendly staff. Adequate breakfast. Call if need clarification for room cleaning. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

N i ce hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Clean, comfortable room, good breaking, good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Littleton

Nice off Campus hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Spent the night hotel was quiet staff was friendly an speedy. Great off campus hotel with comfy beds an less than 5 miles from campus.