Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
This was a nice facility in a very convenient location. We really enjoyed the breakfast in the morning, and the staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave us a review! We are truly glad to hear you had a great experience at our hotel and we look forward to hosting you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Staff was friendly and accommodating, The Boot right across the street has great food too!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Somewhat dissapointing

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The Staff was more than friendly and helpful - very nice group of people, as well as the servers at breakfast and the housekeeping employees we saw.
Cons: I think they should have found a better way to implement their upgrade and/or compensated their guests for such an inconvenience.
Location: The location was fine and we attended a Dinner theater in Johnstown, that was very enjoyable.
The staff was exceptionally kind, however, through no fault of their, the hotel was in the middle of upgrading their cable service and had a disclaimer typed at the front desk indicating their television service would be intermittent. We had already paid for our room so we figured it would be ok, perhaps a slight inconvenience at best. Later they told us the cable workers would be attempting to address the rooms that had guests in them to complete their upgrade first. This was a problem if you were trying to have a "getaway" weekend, which we were. The fact of the matter is the television service was out for our entire stay. We also were enticed into joining the rewards program and did so - now we are second guessing if that was a good idea. They were also out of the welcome to the rewards program welcome bad. The fact that we were in a room above the hotel pool was obvious as that is all you could hear were children yelling and of course, no television to mask that sound. I do feel that the Holiday Inn Express could be a nice hotel, it is unfortunate that this particular stay didn't reflect that and I feel some compensation should've been offered for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love Loveland!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
My only two complaints were that the TV never worked during my stay because they had DirecTV changing all the receivers out over that weekend, I would think scheduling for a Tuesday/Wednesday might have been a better choice. The shower door was broken as well, it didn't impede my taking a shower but it could have been quite a disaster. Other than that, the staff was all great and extremely accommodating, I'd definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We do apologize about the TV system upgrade as it was much needed. We hope that the new system will be more pleasant for our guests in the future. We also have made sure to have maintenance address the door in the bathroom. Again, we greatly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to hosting you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

nice hotel in Loveland

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: good value, convenient to I-25.
Cons: For the money, not much.
Location: In Loveland, CO, convenient to the front range of the Rockies, Ft. Collins, Estes Park. About an hour north of Denver Int' Airpost.
This is a typical HIE. Well maintained, clean, biiiig pool with a waterslide, hadn't seen one of these before. The staff let our family use the meeting room for a small happy hour, free of charge. I think I'll start staying at these inns when on routine travel in the US.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond about your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed our amenities including the water slide! We look forward to hosting your family in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by janfrom Denmark

perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
super
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive response and taking the time to respond on behalf of our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping
hotel was clean and at good location, breakfast was good also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great feedback; we are happy to hear that our amenities were pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annfrom Howard, Oh

Great stay

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel was clean, the staff was helpful, the breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great feedback; we appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com