Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Nice room, clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, affordable
Location: Close to main highway, about 10 minutes from CSU and downtown Fort Collins
This was one of the nicer La Quinta's I have stayed in. The bed was comfortable, the carpet was actually pretty clean (i.e. I actually felt comfortable walking barefoot on it, unlike some hotels.) The breakfast was free and actually not too bad. They had a nice indoor pool and spa. I didn't use either, but they looked clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again, and really can't find much to complain about!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lewisfrom Kansas

Room had an odd stench, bathroom reeked of mildew

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will not be returning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing. I won't stay here again and would not recommend it to anyone I know.
Cons: They need a complete re-do!
This hotel was more like a Motel 6 than a La Quinta. The room had an overwhelming smell of old, moldy socks. The carpet stuck to our feet as we walked across the room, and the TV wasn't working when we arrived and we had to call maintenance. The cleaning staff made our beds but did not vacuum the carpet or clean the bathroom floor during our stay. The front desk staff rushed people through and didn't make eye contact with people coming or going. This was, bar none, the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MFfrom Fort Collins, Co.

surprisingly nice!

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the outside it does not look like much, but the rooms are recently refurbished and quite lovely!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenniferfrom Denver

Terrible wifi connection

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The wifi never worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DALEfrom PHOENIX

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
SURROUNDING EATERIES WERE VERY POOR IN FOOD QUALITY AND SERVICE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mIS. iND

close to Mts

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: more elevators
Location: Ft.Collins co Mts. close to Rocky Mt. Park. Pudre` River
Very good Fine and comfortable. Visiting family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Collins, CO

LaQuinta Ft Collins CO

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It was exceptional.
Location: We have lived here for 32 years and are here for just a couple of days more. Lots of goof things in Ft. Collins.
This is the nicest La Quinta we have ever visited. Very cordial and professional staff and beautiful room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed it. Clean and spacious. Good breakfast.