Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Tamma from NE

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Hotel is very run down--stained carpet, walls, etc.... Non smoking room of course someone had smoked in it, it smelled so bad that we had to buy febreeze. Not handicap friendly either. No elevator to the second floor, my father in law couldn't make it up the steps. So because we asked for a room on the first floor, the only room they had was King, and it was extra 20 a night fee for the change. Then got a delightful lecture from the person checking us in on how we should have booked directly through them. The only reason we book here was because we didn't want to pay a lot for a room we weren't going to be in. So not worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price it was nice.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Cons: Bathroom
Room was clean, fairly updated, except bathroom needed some upgrading. Pretty thin walls, but not any wose than other motels I have stayed in. Funky smell in hallway, think it was from years of truing to cover up smokers smell. But for the price, it was just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for comfort except for sheets & bed pad

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and upkeep
Cons: Sheets and pad
Location: Location is great!
The only things that kept me awake were the old and flimsy sheets that didn't fit the bed and the bed pad that definitely wasn't fitted and ended up in a heap. It shifted around and gathered up under the sheets. The sheets came loose from the corners and I ended up with my hand caught in them (in the middle of the night). That's the only thing about the hotel that wasn't good. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good, warm and pleasant in its decorating and the weather inside was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Non-smoking room smelled of cigarettes

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lot of oil & gas workers in here smoke so heavily that my clothes smelled of cigarettes even though I was staying in a non-smoking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to Highways, Mall, College

Posted Feb 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room that I stayed in had the smell of cigarette smoke, the bed sheets felt dirty. The hallway had mud as a working crew stayed there overnight. My biggest complaint is the smell of cigarette and the dirty bed sheets.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

unhappy ... sorry to say so

Posted Dec 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
My daughter made the reservation for me over the phone... that was fine. When I arrived I heard the words ... folk are having some internet problems. Well... I MUST have internet access, which I leave running all night. I got to my room and discovered I had internet problems. Suffice it to say, that it required me to waste 1h discovering that my computer could not gain access to the internet, for it was too far from the router signal (30', which it should not have been too far.) I spent 2h in the hallway from midnight until 2am doing my internet work, next to a drafty window (it had stormed in Colorado and was cold out) in my winter coat until I got my work done. I would have preferred staying at a hotel where I did not have to do my internet work in a hallway. While I was appreciative of the attention the staff (manager) gave to me to assist me, there was nothing that he could do to reverse my situation. I understand that. It is too bad that the stated service was not equally available in all the rooms. BTW, the hotel was 100% booked and I could not be moved to another room.
2 out of 5
by Sharon from Tx

Stay away...

Posted Dec 3, 2012
My husband and I could have used a good chiropractor after sleeping 4 nights on the concrete slab they call a bed! Bathtub was disgusting. Back door was left open for anyone to access all night. Not a very safe establishment to stay at all. We were told the back door was broke and they were working on fixing it. Still was not fixed after our 4 day stay. Staff was not friendly. First night we checked in, we had 4 bags and a dog. The guy wanted to put us upstairs. (Which by the way they have no elevators) then offers a room downstairs, when I complained. overall, not a good experience. We won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen

Nice room

Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our room was nice and very clean. The staff was friendly. My only concern is why this Super 8 is much more than those located in Windsor and Fort Collins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cory

Close to ALL

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was very comforterable and quiet..