Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Tamma from NE

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Hotel is very run down--stained carpet, walls, etc.... Non smoking room of course someone had smoked in it, it smelled so bad that we had to buy febreeze. Not handicap friendly either. No elevator to the second floor, my father in law couldn't make it up the steps. So because we asked for a room on the first floor, the only room they had was King, and it was extra 20 a night fee for the change. Then got a delightful lecture from the person checking us in on how we should have booked directly through them. The only reason we book here was because we didn't want to pay a lot for a room we weren't going to be in. So not worth it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Colorado Springs

if you like smoke, stay here

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
we stayed on the second floor of the hotel. The entire hallway reeks of cigarette smoke. Although we were in a non-smoking room, its still permitted our room. It was very uncomfortable for us as non smokers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price it was nice.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Cons: Bathroom
Room was clean, fairly updated, except bathroom needed some upgrading. Pretty thin walls, but not any wose than other motels I have stayed in. Funky smell in hallway, think it was from years of truing to cover up smokers smell. But for the price, it was just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked online and requested a non smoking room, the room reeked of smoke as did all the bedding including the pillows. Not a pleasant nights sleep because of the stale smoke smell. Place smelled of smoke as soon as we entered the building, we should have just left and went elsewhere. Definitely will not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

clean, inexpensive

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean. Very inexpensive. Pleasant service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tina from Denver

Questionable breakfast

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The contenential breakfast was horrible! It was so bad we had to go get breakfast elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for comfort except for sheets & bed pad

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and upkeep
Cons: Sheets and pad
Location: Location is great!
The only things that kept me awake were the old and flimsy sheets that didn't fit the bed and the bed pad that definitely wasn't fitted and ended up in a heap. It shifted around and gathered up under the sheets. The sheets came loose from the corners and I ended up with my hand caught in them (in the middle of the night). That's the only thing about the hotel that wasn't good. Hotel was clean, breakfast was good, warm and pleasant in its decorating and the weather inside was good.