Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cliff from Arlington, tx

Very nice place to stay while we were sight seeing

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and well kept. The bed was very comfortable, The breakfast was very good and the host was very pleasant.
Location: Observatory, old Fort Davis, scenic drives,
Our stay here was very relaxing and convenient to everything we wanted to see. Fort Davis, McDonald Observatory, and leisure drives through the Davis Mountains.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Didn't even bother staying

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very late when we arrived and couldn't find the tucked away house behind the RV park. Stopped at Hotel Limpia and called; whoever answered seemed very disturbed that we had reservations, didn't know if hotels.com had notified them, and hoped that we had a place to stay. If you're going to this beautiful area, stay at Hotel Limpia.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S. Graham from Arkansas

Hot, hot , hot

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
If my room had been on the first floor, my ratings for this inn would be much more favorable. Unfortunately, I was in one of two second story rooms that the A/C never touched. There was virtually no air coming from the one vent in the room, so it was very hot from the time I got there at about 5:00 PM until I left the next morning. Also, I never saw a staff member. They leave you a note and your key on a table as you enter the front door and you're instructed to leave the key on the same table when you leave.....never have encountered this in my many years of traveling. I guess the system must work, but it was a little disconcerting. The inn was neat, comfortable and clean.....just hot on the second floor. Make sure you know what floor you'll be placed on when you make your reservation....a guarantee you'll be on the first floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick from Dallas, Tx

Rural, Private

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Out of the way -- and hard to find in the dark --but, like visiting a friends house. Nicely decorated and the room was comfortable. Had the larger room with the jacuzzi and large walk in shower. Very nice. Located in an ultra rural area of West Texas, locals were friendly, area was scenic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jymm from Fredericksburg

Hard to find but very nice

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very large and nice with Jacuzzi and a shower. Nicest room on our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Debbie from USA

Nice retreat after Star Party

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Davis Mtn Inn was comfortable, clean and close(r) to McDonald Observatory than the many options in Alpine. It was easy to find, made a beautiful impression, was clean and despite no one being on hand when I got there, check-in and finding my way around was simple. This Inn is a large ranch home that has converted the bedrooms (& more?) into rooms and suites for guests - more like a bed & breakfast than a hotel. Hotels.com reported that the stay included a continental breakfast, but in actuality it was a full breakfast - home made right in front of you. Eggs, sausage, bacon, French Toast, juices, fruit, bread... Adriana, the cook (and more) was quite friendly. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from San Antonio area

Actually a Bed & Breakfast

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Comfy room, easy check-in, superb breakfast, congenial owners.
Cons: The Sleeping Lion suite was excellent and worth the extra cost so we wouldn't have to share a bathroom, but the ceiling fan needs speed controls.
Location: It's right on the main street out of town to the south; McDonald Observatory is 15 miles away and the Fort Davis Historical Site is also close by.
The inn was a little difficult to find since our GPS planned to send us 24 miles north but Fort Davis is small enough so we realized the error before we got through town. With Expedia calling the inn a "hotel", we expected a much bigger facility; it's actually a Bed & Breakfast with only a few rooms. We had a ground floor suite and found the room to be excellent except for a ceiling fan whose speed could not be slowed down, so we left it turned off. As with most B&B's these days, soaps and shampoos are the more eco-friendly style - we travel with our own standard toiletries. Breakfast the following morning was superb - eggs, bacon, pancakes, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by g from manvel tx

great hotel located great for lookng around

Posted May 5, 2014
Cons: friendliness and location
super friendly staff great breakfast comfortable rooms and beds will stay agin
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vivian Fuller from Ft. Davis

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great breakfast.