Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

Fantastic

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet,near the town of Fort Davis.
Unusual but great experience.really good breakfast.we were the only ones staying there at the time and had the house all to ourselves,literally as we even checked ourselves in and out.The whole house,which it was,albeit a large one,was quite superb.Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rocksprings, TX

Bed and Breakfast in beautiful Ft. Davis, TX

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: We loved the bed and the breakfast. Both were excellent. The shower was roomy and enjoyable. Room quiet and had a nice deck.
Cons: The sign in front of the Inn. The sign for the RV park was what we finally used to locate the turn.
Location: Near Ft. Davis National Historic Park, McDonald's Observatory and Ft. Davis State Park.
We were very pleased with the comfort of the room. The bed was very comfortable. The shower was nicer than most. The rooms were nice. The location was nice, quiet and pretty. Private entrance with a deck. We had a little problem finding the Inn with the information we had. The sign didn't grab our attention and even after we had been there, I drove past the entrance. The breakfast was very good and the staff nice. Very enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Guest House

Posted May 6, 2015
Cons: TV service in the Guest House
I was surprised to learn on arrival at the Davis Mountain Inn just south of town that I would be staying in the guest house about ten miles away. The directions were good and the location quite remote, unfortunately without cell phone service. The TV was not functional, which was okay for this vacationer. The WiFi was weak but functional. The environs were delightful. Simple, safe, clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The facility was nicely appointed and decorated but the shower was in need of minor repairs. I was almost burnded by the water when someone apparently turned on the water elsewhere in the house. I plugged in my hair dryer and the lights in the bathroom went out, had to dry my hair on my knees in the bedroom. The bed however was very comfortable and that made up for the rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Fort Davis is an interesting place to visit. The fort, the state park, and the McDonald Observatory shouldn't be missed.
Our stay was great. The location,facilities, and staff were superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Texas Hill Country

Beautiful, comfortable and very quiet.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We had a pleasant stay. The breakfast was quite good as was the view from our room. The staff was friendly. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Palestine TX

this "Hotel" is giving the feeling : coming home

Posted Apr 7, 2015
door was open and a welcome was on the entery Table. Also the kees and name of our room. In the morning we had e great breakfast with the owners and also the other guests. Just GREAT ! thank You so much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Morrisfrom Lubbock

Davis Mountains Bed & Breakfast

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
Beautiful Bed and Breakfast just outside Fort Davis, Texas, in the Davis Mountains. The setting is very rural. It's quiet, relaxing, beautiful. The room was very nice. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CESARfrom San Antonio, TX.

Ft Davis Mountain Inn.

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
Very nice property. The hosts were very accommodating and attentive. The breakfast was good. Overall a ver goos experience. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfy, quiet and quaint

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
I stayed at Davis Mountain Inn one night in February while travelling from San Antonio to Tucson. I planned to visit the historic fort in the morning. When I arrived at the inn, I noted that it is much more like a B&B and was quite surprised to see such a pretty house in this small village. My hosts were not home but had left a letter, keys and access code to the wireless. The room was immaculately clean, very comfortable (particularly the duvet - it was a very cold night in West Texas). The bathroom was fine as well. I did not hear one sound during the night. In the morning, I met the hosts who had cooked a fantastic breakfast. They are splendid hosts and I greatly enjoyed talking with them. Fort Davis itself is a quaint little Western town and the visit to the National Historic Site is also very worthwhile. I would always stay at the Inn again and, in fact, would return to Fort Davis just for the joy of staying there. I very much recommend staying at the inn.