Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Close to a lot of restaurants.
Cons: The overall cleanliness of the rooms and common areas of the hotel.
Location: Close to a lot of restaurants.
I've stayed at this hotel a total of three times. I was disappointed in the overall cleanliness of the room, bathroom and the entire hotel. Trash and litter was scattered on the outside. The common areas the carpets needed a good cleaning. My room was dusty. The bathroom looked liked it had not been cleaned thoroughly. Very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shouldn't have tried something new.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The pillows are nice and the refrigerator is a good size. This was also a good location for me.
Cons: Lower the price. With newer hotels available in the area for close to the same price, it's not worth it.
I chose this hotel because of the location and that there was a pool and spa advertised. I was disappointed as soon as I pulled up. Dated building, pool was closed, staff not very friendly and that was before I even got to my room. The first night after traveling all day was restless with constant door slamming from below. I was too exhausted to ask for another room which I suspect would not have been much better anyway. Initially the room looked clean but after turning on the fan the air seemed to turn to dust. The towels were dingy and I had to pick through them to find the one with the least amount of spots. The hairdryer was barely holding onto the wall but at least it worked. I also did not feel very safe and ended up not staying the entire time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tadd from Ga

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dundee, MI

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The staff was excellent and helped with all of my needs. Rooms and lobby were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Elaine from Trophy Club, Texas

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
All in all, it was a comfortable stay. We had some problems with the room being attended to the first day, but after our complaint the problem was corrected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: A shuttle service to the events we attended would have made this a great trip.
The event we attended was a few miles away and the lack taxis and shuttle/buses made it difficult to get to the event.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Dear Scott: Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. I apologize that you were disappointed with the lack of taxi's available to take you to your event. Our hotel doesn't offer taxi/shuttle services directly. However there are a few taxi services in Fort Dodge that many of our guests utilize during their stay. Our front desk team would be happy to provide you with that information on your next stay. I hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Virginia

Last resort and way overpriced for what it is.

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
I was here for work, I looked for Hotels closer to where I was but they were unavailable. This look okay from the outside, but the inside is not so good. The staff could have been a little more attentive, the lady on the phone was trying to help me, but she could not get off of the phone with the customer...the other two behind the front desk were just gabbing away for 8 minutes. I was told to park at the end of the hotel and use the back entrance as that would be closer to my room. As I got out I noticed two rough dirty guys sitting under a shade tree. I didn't think much of it until after I left and came back from dinner they were still in the same spot with 3 more with their packs and bedding. Evidently a meet and greet for the less fortunate. It didn't make me fell comfortable leaving anything in the car that's for sure. Neither of the remotes controlled the volume for the TV. The shower tub had several layers of the fiberglass missing like someone peeled it out in the middle. and the commode would not flush. All road leading into and out of this town are currently being worked on all at the same time so delays and dirt road detours are plenty!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MMiller from Union

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels
Serviceable hotel for the price and area. A bit noisy at night so the walls and ceiling are thin but very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ROBERT from West Chester ,Ia

close to mall

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
up graded to a suite ,but was a little disappointed . couldn't figure out what the difference was compared to regular room it was clean and comfortable though
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by ML from ND

Good stay

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
Very good customer service and very clean. Room and bathroom quite small; could have used an outlet or two. I liked the extra mirror in the bathroom. Beds were comfy. Good fridge and microwave. TV signal kept going in and out- a little frustrating - there was a DVD player though and nearby Red Box. Overall a good stay, but a little overpriced considering how small the rooms were and the bad TV service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the poor TV signal. Not sure at this time what might have caused that. Again thank you for your feedback. It is comments like yours that allow us to better our service to our guests.