Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from S

Clean rooms but...

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The room was clean but there was no fan in the bathroom. The pool area was nice but the pool was too cold to enjoy. The breakfast was not good at all! The staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Apr 27, 2014
We thought it was great! very clean and wonderful staff....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Room too hot. Pillows poor comfort. Breakfast good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: room clean and spacious, bed confortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Nice experience very quiet. Staff was very friendly and courteous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindy from florida

Nice hotel in town with indoor pool

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: location and indoor pool
Cons: n/a
Location: restaurants and shopping close by.
Breakfast good and room service great. King size bed very comfortable. Only down size is the air conditioner that cycles on and off. Otherwise room and stay wonderful.
3 out of 5
by Rus from Central IL

So-so hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: In above comments
Cons: Hotel staff took frequent smoke breaks in the sitting area at the front of the hotel. Seemed impervious to keeping seats free for guests. Very poor.
Location: Unique, rural area of mid-Iowa. I liked, though appeared to have limited alternative activities.
In a day of exceptionality, nothing stood out about this hotel. Bathroom floor was dirty and faucet handles were equally so. Bed covers were a sheet and a much-too-heavy outer blanket. Pillows were all of one type--they look great, but place your head on them and they go flat. AC was good and the sleeping area as a whole appeared clean enough. Breakfast area was small and the food offered (both quality and selection), poor. The town appeared to be short on hotels, however, so this might be one of the better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Class reunion

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Close to where we were going
Cons: Maintain the Dining Room. There were alot of children, so most the food was gone in no time.
My spouse is allergic to feathers, so the staff supplied us with different pillows.
2 out of 5
by OHVGuy from Oregon

Not up to par

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Good location and close to restaurants. Good breakfast bar with fresh fruit, but no hot food like scrambled eggs.
Cons: Housekeeping needs much improvement. This is our second stay here and we won't be back.
Location: Fort Dodge is a booming, full-service town with multiple amenities and activities.
Nice motel and nicely appointed rooms, but they are dirty. There was even money and a candy wrapper left on the floor from a previous guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not perfect, but good hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2012
We had a room with a King sized bed. I guess with a King sized bed, I would expect King sized pillows, but all we got was 4 square decorative type pillows on the bed. There was one regular sized pillow in the closet. We had problems with the remote for the TV as the batteries were dead. It took numerous trips up and down the stairs (no elevator) to get new batteries installed. The issue ended up getting resolved, but it was frustrating.