Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small motel in small town

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: One of very few motels in the area.
Cons: Holes in walls in hallway and very poor internet service.
Location: There is not a lot to do here. We were on business.
Service was alright and room was clean; however, the whole building is pretty rundown. The biggest complaint we had was that the internet didn't work. The internet service would come in and out and not stay for any length of time. We ended up using a connection to another open source, but that also kept shutting down. It was difficult to get our work done in these conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Executive Inn Needs to be retired

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The place would have to be gutted to remove the smell, the stains and structural flaws.
A barking dog greeted us at the front desk. The floors in the hallway and room were uneven with old stained carpet. The door to our room didn't close tightly. The rooms still had actual keys. The room smelled. Everything was very old. We went to buy our own bed linens, but Kmart was already closed. We removed all blankets and slept in our clothes on top of 1 sheet. We put towels over the pillows to sleep. The bathtub backed up while showering. The breakfast was 2 containers of cereal that looked old. Probably one of the worst hotels I have ever been in. I thought I was getting a good deal, but grossly overpaid. I rarely ever leave reviews. This place was so bad that I wanted to save others the disappointment and wasted money.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamfrom bangtson

Horrible,filthy place, do not stay there!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel needs to be closed down! Gut it and rebuild!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wayne Stephensfrom Oklahoma

Worst placed I have stayed

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst placed I ever stayed if I had stayed there. My wife would not stay there. I payed and left!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katlinelfrom Santa Fe, NM

Amazing staff!

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The housekeeping staff here are fabulous! The manager was AWOL so the housekeepers went above and beyond and checked us in to the hotel, a process that took a while as they are not familiar with the computer system. Since it was taking so long, one of them took us to our room and made sure we were comfortable. They treated us like family throughout our stay. The room was enormous, very reasonably priced, and very clean. The bed was comfy and had seafoam green sheets! The furnishing were dated, as in 1950 dated, but sturdy and in great condition. It was like stepping back in time. Breakfast was basic but good and filling. Overall, the hotel is old and somewhat dingy, but the service and price are top notch. I would definitely return.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Executive not.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The room was fairly clean. One of the lamps was broken and the ice machine didn't work. The owners seemed to be put out when I went to ask questions about the area. I guess you don't have to like people to run a motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Last minute booking

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean, comfortable and perfect for our unplanned overnight stop. Great hot shower, linens for the 5th person, present in room.
Location: Just off I-80, saw a museum and wonderful library. Enjoyed excellent Mexican food at "Lomitas", one of several restaurants recommended by locals.
On the road to another destination, we needed a room for 5 adults. Expedia booked this motel saying there were beds for 4, there would be no charge for the 5th, but we would have to figure out the bedding. The motel actually provided a room with 3 double beds, normally reserved for construction workers, without charging extra.
1 out of 5
by Danielfrom Rapid city sd

Lots missing

Posted May 12, 2014
There was so much missing in our stay. The wifi was not working in our room..went to the front desk where they advised that wifi did not work in all the rooms,but we could come to the lobby. In the morning there was no one handling breakfast, there was an orange,half gallon of milk,there was no waffle mix out, went to the wall phone to ask for assistance, they advised they were in the bathroom and would be out. No one ever came. We come to the area at least once a year. There was another guest there that was a repeat customer she advised she would not be back either. We travel full time and will not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Convenient location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The weather was good. The Hotel looks like it needs a face lift. maintenance is in need here. Upgrades and new mattresses would be big step up. Will try to stay somewhere else next year for my annual stay. People smoking in the doorway with door open (guests and help) hallways are filled with the aroma. Okay in a pinch to stay but if able stay somewhere else, would do it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com