Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Executive not.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The room was fairly clean. One of the lamps was broken and the ice machine didn't work. The owners seemed to be put out when I went to ask questions about the area. I guess you don't have to like people to run a motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Last minute booking

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean, comfortable and perfect for our unplanned overnight stop. Great hot shower, linens for the 5th person, present in room.
Location: Just off I-80, saw a museum and wonderful library. Enjoyed excellent Mexican food at "Lomitas", one of several restaurants recommended by locals.
On the road to another destination, we needed a room for 5 adults. Expedia booked this motel saying there were beds for 4, there would be no charge for the 5th, but we would have to figure out the bedding. The motel actually provided a room with 3 double beds, normally reserved for construction workers, without charging extra.
1 out of 5
by Daniel from Rapid city sd

Lots missing

Posted May 12, 2014
There was so much missing in our stay. The wifi was not working in our room..went to the front desk where they advised that wifi did not work in all the rooms,but we could come to the lobby. In the morning there was no one handling breakfast, there was an orange,half gallon of milk,there was no waffle mix out, went to the wall phone to ask for assistance, they advised they were in the bathroom and would be out. No one ever came. We come to the area at least once a year. There was another guest there that was a repeat customer she advised she would not be back either. We travel full time and will not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Convenient location

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The weather was good. The Hotel looks like it needs a face lift. maintenance is in need here. Upgrades and new mattresses would be big step up. Will try to stay somewhere else next year for my annual stay. People smoking in the doorway with door open (guests and help) hallways are filled with the aroma. Okay in a pinch to stay but if able stay somewhere else, would do it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Roger from Little wall lake

Close to little wall lake

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fine for a place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RJR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mitch from Iowa

NOthing positive

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the worst stays at a motel I have ever experienced. No towels, no soap, no shampoo and no shower curtain. Mold in breakfast peanut butter.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tim from Iowa

Worst stay ever

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Usually, I am not picky about a motel stay. It is just a bed and that is really all I need. However, this was the worst motel stay I have ever experienced. The room had 1 bath towel, no hand towels, no wash clothes. The room had no soap and no shampoo. When I went to request some of these items, the desk help made me feel like it was a huge imposition. Worse yet, I didn't realize until the next morning that the room DIDN'T EVEN HAVE A SHOWER CURTAIN. I feel no guilt whatsoever in showering without one and water running everywhere after how I was treated the night before. At the breakfast, I had to open 3 different jelly packets to find one that didn't have mold growing on the top of it. Avoid this motel at all costs.