Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The facilities were filthy, there was a drunk passed out in the hallway, and the towels weren't much larger than a washcloth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

executive Inn

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: check in. Beds, finish paint job - something removed from wall, showing green paint while rest of room was a shade of yellow. fixtures in bathroom
Location: Fairgrounds. Historical museum at old train depot.
When I called to confirm, they knew nothing about my reservation, but, "Would look for it." Did reassure me that I would have a room. When checking in, they knew I was an Expedia client, but, being a housekeeper, the receptionist, did not know how to process and Expedia reservation. After calling her manager, she did show us our room and gave us a key. Then, when manager came in, I needed to go to desk and complete check in for requested roll away. However, that manager was still needing to contact Expedia. thank goodness I had the printed confirmation message!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from Davenport, IA

Old school keys

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
I was given a room with no dresser. Breakfast was very limited and not good. I was told my Hotels.com rate was $1 less than their normal rate. So much for saving 40% (Thanks Hotels.com).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small motel in small town

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: One of very few motels in the area.
Cons: Holes in walls in hallway and very poor internet service.
Location: There is not a lot to do here. We were on business.
Service was alright and room was clean; however, the whole building is pretty rundown. The biggest complaint we had was that the internet didn't work. The internet service would come in and out and not stay for any length of time. We ended up using a connection to another open source, but that also kept shutting down. It was difficult to get our work done in these conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Executive Inn Needs to be retired

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The place would have to be gutted to remove the smell, the stains and structural flaws.
A barking dog greeted us at the front desk. The floors in the hallway and room were uneven with old stained carpet. The door to our room didn't close tightly. The rooms still had actual keys. The room smelled. Everything was very old. We went to buy our own bed linens, but Kmart was already closed. We removed all blankets and slept in our clothes on top of 1 sheet. We put towels over the pillows to sleep. The bathtub backed up while showering. The breakfast was 2 containers of cereal that looked old. Probably one of the worst hotels I have ever been in. I thought I was getting a good deal, but grossly overpaid. I rarely ever leave reviews. This place was so bad that I wanted to save others the disappointment and wasted money.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam from bangtson

Horrible,filthy place, do not stay there!

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel needs to be closed down! Gut it and rebuild!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wayne Stephens from Oklahoma

Worst placed I have stayed

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Worst placed I ever stayed if I had stayed there. My wife would not stay there. I payed and left!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katlinel from Santa Fe, NM

Amazing staff!

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
The housekeeping staff here are fabulous! The manager was AWOL so the housekeepers went above and beyond and checked us in to the hotel, a process that took a while as they are not familiar with the computer system. Since it was taking so long, one of them took us to our room and made sure we were comfortable. They treated us like family throughout our stay. The room was enormous, very reasonably priced, and very clean. The bed was comfy and had seafoam green sheets! The furnishing were dated, as in 1950 dated, but sturdy and in great condition. It was like stepping back in time. Breakfast was basic but good and filling. Overall, the hotel is old and somewhat dingy, but the service and price are top notch. I would definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sally from California

Clean room and comfy bed

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Room and linens were clean and bed was comfortable but the smell in the entire hotel was of stale cigarette smoke. A good deodorizer and some basic upgrades would be very helpful. Overall I felt the price was a little high for the quality of the hotel. Refrigerator and microwave in the room was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Executive not.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The room was fairly clean. One of the lamps was broken and the ice machine didn't work. The owners seemed to be put out when I went to ask questions about the area. I guess you don't have to like people to run a motel.