Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Spirit Lake, Ia

Very Disappointed .. :(

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The pool & Hot tub & very nice staff
Cons: The heater & The Sauna light switch & Breakfast could have been better & Put things in the room that works
Location: It is out skirt of town and It was so easy to find., Everything is close by and That witch was a plus for me.
Checked in witch it took a few minutes cause there computer was slow . Got in my room and the room was Very clean & Kosey witch was very important to me. I went and seen about having food delivered . I didn't want to leave the hotel So I orders some food witch was horrible . Decided to enjoy and relax and take a swim and sit in the hot tub and enjoy siting in the sauna . The swim was nice and the hot tub was amazing , I went to sit in the sauna and there is no light . I went to see about the light at the front desk and the gal said she never new that there was a light .. So I was very disappointed :( So I decided to go back to my room and Shower and settle in for the night. The water pressure wasn't the best !! The hair dryer they have in the Bathroom didn't work & Threw the night the heater was making a horrible notice witch keep me up most of the night. I had to shot the heater off so I could get some sleep. I had to go the front desk to get a hair dryer plus I went and had breakfast and the Biscuits where hard , they was no way fresh. :( With all this It was not worth what I had to pay for a night there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Courteous and friendly staff

Posted Dec 13, 2014
I would like to thank the Quality Inn staff for recognizing and allowing for a change in the venue due to a mistrial. Your kindness and style is very much appreciated. Jane
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was very pleasant

Posted Dec 9, 2014
It was a nice room and it was clean. The bathroom tub leaked pretty bad so that should be checked on. Otherwise, overall it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
For the price this was great. We did not have time to use the pool or other amenities so we cannot rate that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Mills, IA

A Wonderful Rest After a Long Day

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The comfort of the bed.
I came in at 10pm after a very long day and a 3 hour drive. The staff was extremely friendly. The room was clean and the bed was fantastically comfortable. Breakfast offerings were typical motel fare, but were tasty and served at proper temperatures. The staff working breakfast was helpful and seemed to enjoy her job. While checking out, the staff was professional and I was given a thank you goodie bag for staying. I will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROBfrom columbia mo

very disappointed

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
NOISY HIGHWAY BREAKFAST DIDNT START TIL 7 WE WERE TOLD IT STARTED AT 6 DIDNT GET THE ROOM WE ASKED FOR ROACHES FOUND TWICE POOL AREA IN VERY POOR CONDITION ROOM WASNT CLEANED NO SECURITY OUTSIDE DOORS OPEN WITHOUT ROOM CARDS
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for drive through Iowa

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The Quality Inn was a fine hotel for a night's stay. I checked in very late and checked out early in the morning so I did not experience much of the hotel. The hallways had a bit of a musty smell, but everything was clean. The hotel also provides a free breakfast, which I appreciated. The gentleman who checked me in was extremely helpful. He helped me unload my car and take my luggage to my room, which was great as it was really late and I was tired. Overall, I would give the hotel 2.5-3/5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

funeral trip

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
very adequate for our purpose
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Squirt's Power Washingfrom Manito, IL

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and excellent service