Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Improved in recent years.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and well furnished. Morning breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Open bar & quieter refrigerator.
Location: Good access to hwy 169
I stayed in the hotel about 7 years a go and would not have recommended it then. I do not think it was a Quality Inn then. The bar was not open the night I was there which would have been nice. The refrigerator in my room was a little noisy. I would stay there again and recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from madison

Ok hotel trying to upgrade

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location was good.
The hotel is upgrading everything under new management who care about service. The room was comfortable and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

satisfactory night

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: exceptionally friendly staff
Cons: functionality of bathrooms, etc. could be routinely checked.
Location: it is on the edge of town right on one of the major roads and easy to get to restaurants, attractions etc.
first of all, do not follow your phone gps directions. they are wrong! the hotel is right on the highway and easy to see. the hotel staff was exceptionally polite and helpful. I asked about restaurants in the area and the front desk clerk gave me a map of Fort Dodge with the route highlighted to where most of the restaurants are located. the rooms are comfortable and clean but the furniture did not match if that matters to you. we simply wanted comfortable and especially clean for our one night stay. we did not intend to spend much time actually in the room other than for sleeping. however, when we came back from our night out the toilet was leaking. we wiped up with the towels we were not planning on using in the morning, stuffed the last towel in the leak and went to bed. problem solved until my husband used the shower in the morning and that had a small leak too. when we checked out I told the front desk clerk about the leak and she said she didn't know and would let maintenance know. we used the hot tub in the pool area which was a decent sized area. plenty of towels provided. especially appreciated the security camera. the included breakfast was typical full service with a large variety of foods and the hostess was quite friendly. I would like to rate this hotel higher but feel with the leaks in the bathroom I cannot. a basic hotel room should be clean, comfortable and functional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great hotel with great breakfast. Clean hotel and the staff are super friendly. Not to expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim from Estherville

Ok stay

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We keep staying at this location thinking things will improve. They are but very slowly. The location from main roads is good but not really close to anything in Fort Dodge. It is not the worst place I have ever stayed and is fairly inexpensive as hotels go. If your just looking for a place to lay your head, a pool for the kids, and a typical hotel breakfast you could do worse. If you are looking for new, perfect condition you need to look elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J.S. from Cedar Rapids, IA

Good for Inexpensive Stay Over

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in late and left early. So, did not spend much time on the property. The entrances other than the main - smelled old and dated. The rooms do need to have new bed coverings - they have run the course. Please update the shower-bath. Hotel was easy to find, but was not close to anything else in town. The best part of the stay was the breakfast room. The most updated part of the faciltiy with the food offerings, TV's, and seating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated decor, outside security doors didn't lock

Posted Apr 24, 2014
The hotel and rooms have been nicely updated, with the exception of the pool area. The floors were dirty and the spa was broken. The doors to the outside did not lock so all the people we saw milling around may or may not have been hotel guests or their guests. The breakfast was great and the staff wonderful. Rooms could have been dusted better (horizontal surfaces) and there were dirty socks and underwear in the drawer of the nightstand. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from Ft Dodge, IA

Not clean!

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disturbing that I could see a layer of dust on the mirror and even more disturbing that the toilet quit working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com