Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim from Illinois

Easy access off highway 20

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs some improvements, older hotel. Staff very friendly. Clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK stay

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pool couldn't use internet didn't work only once in awhile and cable keep going off. Paid a lot for all this stuff and couldn't use it. Went to different motel and we have everything. Won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Billy Bob from Webster City, Iowa

Best Super 8 I've stayed at so far.

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, TV was perfect, and included a micro and mini-fridge. Bedding smelled good. Had an adequate continental breakfast. Location was close enough to the interstate and stores to make it easy to like. There was a minor glitch in getting the wi fi to work, but after some minor confusion it worked fine. Definately a good hotel at this time, but like any hotel, things could change if management changes. So, I would encourage you to check the most recent reviews for reliable information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Minnesota

Wedding

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Clean, and had a smoking room available
Cons: cheaper
Location: good location. was easy toget to wedding and reception
We had a good time while we were in town. Used the Hotel for a place to land while visiting and attending the Wedding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mason City

Not bad for the price...but cold pool!!

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only saw a person working after we rang a bell for assistance. Otherwise there was no staff anywhere. The pool area was cool and the water was very cold! My 6 and 7-year-old only swam for about 10 minutes because that's all they could take. My 2-year-old usually loves swimming at hotels but once he put one foot in he was done. Breakfast was good. Good hotel if your just looking for a place to crash and eat in the morning.
2 out of 5
by Lady Di from Camanche, IA, USA

Why I try not to stay at a Super 8

Posted Jun 11, 2013
TV was on when we entered the room, No hangers to hang up clothes, No drinking cups, There was a coffee maker and coffee but no coffee pot. Breakfast was Toast, Danish, and waffles that everyone was standing in line to make, the cereal was up high the kids could not reach it.