Ratings based on 1,504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
It was a dirty hotel, bathrooms were filthy. I was very unhappy. The website hade false information
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Hang at the Beach or at the pool.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach. Quiet.
Cons: Free wi-fi. Expensive parking.
Location: Right across A1A from the public beach. Access to sport fishing. Good restaurants within walking distance.
Long wait for room. Quick Check-in. Easy Check-out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Okay hotel very close to the beach

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The location was the best part of this hotel
Cons: The bathroom doors had maintenance issues that should be address we had 2 rooms and both rooms had the same problems with the bathroom doors.
Location: Beach, food and shopping all close
The location was everything for this stay. The beach was super easy to get to just a quick walk using the overpass. There were also several place close to eat or shop. There were a couple of issues the bathroom doors needed some maintenance. Also there the rooms were overall not bad for cleanliness but were not great. Also check in was suppose to be at 4 pm but we could not get into our rooms until 5:30 pm. The good news is that the beach was close so we had something to do while we waited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
room was dirty. the maids were rude if you were not out of your room by 9am. overpriced for what you get
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Decatur, Ga

Very nice hotel that is close to everything.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Very convenient to everything
Cons: reduce parking fee. Have security verify the spring break kids at the pool area are staying there.
The daily fee for parking is way to high. Everything else was reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across from the beach.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Beach across the street, marina in the back
Cons: Needs a new bed. Only has 2 elevators - often had to wait a long time.
Location: Beach, boating, restaurants in walking distance
My husband and I stayed 2 nights in March for the Emerald Society Gala. The hotel is at the end of the strip, which is nice. Everything is within walking distance - beach across the street, marina behind the hotel, restaurants... We did not have an opportunity to use the pool, but it looked very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PARIS

Service déplorable

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: La vue sur la mer
Cons: Le service et l'équipement qui date des années 70.!
Nous avons séjourné 8 nuits dans cet hôtel et malgré le confort d'une chambre supérieure avec vue sur la mer, le service de l'hôtel était indigne d'un établissement de ce nom. En effet, nous avons du réclamer quotidiennement du café en sachet pour la cafetière de notre chambre, ainsi que des cuillères ou autres accessoires. Plus grave, la femme de chambre à oublié plusieurs fois de remettre des serviettes dans notre chambre (nous n'en n'avions plus une seule). Sans oublier les équipements électriques et de toilettes qui datent des années 70 !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

5 day getaway from winter

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Great location with easy access to the beach, local bars & restaurants. Very comfortable pool and bar areas.
Cons: Disappointed with no couch or comfortable chairs in the room. Elevators were an issue as well.
Location: Near the beach with shops, bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. Transportation nearby if needed.
Relaxing mini-vacation with lots to do or nothing at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel I wood stay there again.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Wood stay there again The services was excellent from start to finish.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location, Mediocre Hotel, Horrible Service

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Location, Great Spacious Bathroom
Cons: Basic customer service skills
Location: Close to everything on Ft Lauderdale Beach and Las Olas. Great lunch cafe called Cassablanca Cafe nearby.
I read a lot of reviews about this hotel and ultimately book it anyways because it was on sale for under two hundred a night. I'm grateful that I didn't pay a penny more than that! I tend to take a gamble when I hear petty negative reviews since I'm a pretty positive person and I make the best of everything, I generally feel minor issues won't bother me. I'm not a travel snob and I spend most of my time out of the hotel anyways. However, this time I made a bad call. Very disappointed with the service at the hotel and the over all disposition of the staff. Good customer service and being polite is not part of their training for sure. Also be prepared for another charge as soon as you check in. The parking garage is 21 a night or you can valet for nearly 27 with tax. Make sure you review all receipts in FtLauderdale when dining etc. because most establishments already include the gratuity. Most likely the reason for subpar service.